We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable, unpretenious, affordable, dog friendly, place to stay with a great location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My husband, dog and I like the location and affordability of this hotel. It is across the street from the Pagosa Springs hot springs. It is an added plus to be able to sit outside on the deck of Squirrels Restuarant and and bar, which is associated with the Lodge with our dog , after a day of skiing or hiking. Staff has always been friendly. The rooms could be freshed up with a remodel and the outsode could be more welcoming but we've grown accustomed to the place. We stay here at least once a year.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2009

I stayed at Oak Ridge Lodge in Pagosa Springs, CO in February, 2009 for my annual ski vacation. Upon arrival I checked in at the front desk and was offered a pamphlet with suggestions of local resturaunts and points of intrest with some discount coupons. The rooms wer very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept in. The lodge offered discount lift tickets to Wolf Creek ski area that were a great value. The only complaint that I do have is they did not advise when I bought the lift tickets that they were non refundable. On the last day the werather was bad and I was unable to get up the pass to the ski area and when I returned to get a refund they advised me at that time that the tickets were non refundable. Besides that my stay was very plesant and hassle free.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxWoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We spent one night here and had three rooms so I know that mine was not a fluke. The rooms were dirty, the showers were plastic and the beds were on 2x4 frames. The beds were terrible and we did not sleep all night. The breakfast was a joke, it had dry cerel to eat out of cups and oatmeal. The juice machine was not working and the floor in the area was plywood. Do not stay here! Go across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My stay at the Oka Ridge Lodge was amazing. The ski and snowboarding package they offer is the best deal in town for anyone going to Wolf Creek. My girlfriend and I had such a good time that I have recommended all my friends and family to stay there anytime they go to Pagosa Springs. We enjoyed a wonderful day on the mountain and enjoyed the pool and hot tube in the evening. We ended the night with having drinks in the bar in the hotel were the staff and people of Pagosa Springs made us fell at home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvd2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed at the Oak Ridge because the Hot Springs Resort has become too expensive, and this was right across the street. Right across the street was the ONLY thing it had going for it. The staff were mostly indifferent, they shorted us on linens every night, the ice machine difficult to operate (when it operated), the computer for internet broken, the room dry as a desert, and the beds were so hard, I kept waking up at night! The pool was advertised as a "mineral" pool, but it wasn't fed from the hot springs. It was in rough shape and in bad need of a paint job. Lots of broken down things in the place, including the door in from outside, which they liked to leave propped open at night. They tried to charge us more than the internet rate my friend had booked it at, too! As if $95/night wasn't enough aready for this dump! Next time I will try the Spa Motel next door, if there is a next time. I was so discouraged by the cost of the hot springs entry across the street ($20 one time or $44 for all day in/out privileges) that I may not go back to Pagosa Springs ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierGRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The beds were advertised as queen size but turned out to be full size. A tight fit for 2 adults a 10 and 13 year old. The A.C. unit in the room was so loud in the room (171) that it woke us up every 1/2 hour or so when it turned on. My husband ended up getting up, removing the cover and fixing the fan shroud in the middle of the night. They should have paid us for fixing the AC!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abananacolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

I had reservations at another hotel in Pagosa for my Anniversary. They had overbooked, and tried to place me in a horrible place. We saw the Oakridge Lodge downtown, and walked in the door. Not only did they beat the room rate we had, but while we were checking in, the staff actually snuck into the room, and had a bottle of champange with rose petals waiting for our Anniversary. I couldn't believe they were so on top of it! The enrie staff was wonderful, and saved our whole trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanah102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
598 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: £69 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs
Quality Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing