We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable Experiences :p!!!!!!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
LatinAmerica
1 review
“unbeatable Experiences :p!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Hi,
honestly is was my first trip ever to the US, and I was very sceptical if I'd really like it. And it was an amazing experience!!! The hotel owner Radine and her Husband Jerry, they were soooooooooooo very nice and so patient to all of us. Some of our friends spoke only a very little english, but patiently they both took their time for understanding us. We also felt very compfortable, because of that familiar environment that surrounded us everywhere! Also the nature just a step away from the hotel doors were quiet impressive and breath taking! I neither have experienced such a wide variety of events and packages they putted together.
For everyone who wants to explore Colorado; Guys, that place is a must for you - I really love that place, and I definitively will come back there :p!!!

Great job Radine and Jerry !!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estranghero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    97
    76
    42
    55
See reviews for
103
119
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2010

The place was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a great new years experience and will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We were looking for a low key, easy, comfortable place to stay after two long, wonderful days of snowboarding up at Wolf Creek. Oak Ridge was it! Super comfy beds and pillows, hand made pizza delivered to our room, hot tub and sauna to ease the muscles. The friendly staff offered us discount tickets for Wolf Creek as well as soaking in the hot springs which were right across the street! It was perfect!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asianaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We reserved a room with queen beds for 4 adults. We got double beds and when asked if they would fix the situation there was nothing they could do. We only had 3 sets of towels and when we asked for another set we had to wait-apparently the housekeeping team does not have access to towels. The in-room coffee pot was dirty and there were no coffee supplies(Thankfully we brought our own coffee pot!!)
We had burned out light bulbs, hard mattresses and toilet paper and kleenex made from sandpaper!! Would have been helpful if all rooms had microwaves.
AND their restaurant/pub is below standard-we wanted a beer right after we checked in and the place was pretty much empty but I had to wait while the bartender finished chatting up a "cute girl". The food menu was only barbeque. Their one saving grace is they are pet friendly.
Much improvement is needed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaYaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

colorado springs, co
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

great time skiing up at wolf creek. the oak ridge had clean rooms, helpful staff and the breakfast upgrade was a great value. even though the hot springs were right across the street, their hot tub did fine. nice to have a bar connected to the hotel as well. i saw people with children and pets so i guess they handle it all. i will be back for the great ski packages the oak ridge had to offer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrpervy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My husband, dog and I like the location and affordability of this hotel. It is across the street from the Pagosa Springs hot springs. It is an added plus to be able to sit outside on the deck of Squirrels Restuarant and and bar, which is associated with the Lodge with our dog , after a day of skiing or hiking. Staff has always been friendly. The rooms could be freshed up with a remodel and the outsode could be more welcoming but we've grown accustomed to the place. We stay here at least once a year.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Early, TX
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2009

I stayed at Oak Ridge Lodge in Pagosa Springs, CO in February, 2009 for my annual ski vacation. Upon arrival I checked in at the front desk and was offered a pamphlet with suggestions of local resturaunts and points of intrest with some discount coupons. The rooms wer very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept in. The lodge offered discount lift tickets to Wolf Creek ski area that were a great value. The only complaint that I do have is they did not advise when I bought the lift tickets that they were non refundable. On the last day the werather was bad and I was unable to get up the pass to the ski area and when I returned to get a refund they advised me at that time that the tickets were non refundable. Besides that my stay was very plesant and hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxWoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
3.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
559 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
635 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 158 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-1200 (Formerly Oak Ridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated, Full service hotel with great amenities. Historic Downtown location next to the deepest hot springs in the world. Free Hot Breakfast w/ cook to order omelette station, Free Wi fi, Indoor salt water swimming pool. Children under 12 stay free. Pets allowed in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Pagosa Springs
Oak Ridge Pagosa Springs
Quality Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing