We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of HillSide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I am so happy with our decision to stay at Hillside inn! I got amazing customer service, the people here are very down to earth, and the room was spotless! I used to be a housekeeper and I'm very picky but this place is clean! They even have remotes that are meant to be cleaned! The room was nice and warm despite the bad weather, it's in the perfect location right in the middle of town not to far from the hot springs or the grocery store. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast was great. Me and my husband will be staying again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angelpanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    49
    31
    20
    21
See reviews for
59
59
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay at the front desk lady was very polite and helpful. The room was very nice and clean, the hotel was very quiet and in a great location! They had a great selection for breakfast and it was really good!! A great stay for sure!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingintheVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Needed a reasonable priced place to stay at last minute for two nights. Room was a little dated but otherwise clean and in good working order. Pool and hot tub were nice and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: Not far from downtown Pagosa Springs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kokonut33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

It is a family owned and operated family hotel formerly named as holiday inn. The owners son recommended places to eat and they were. We had good water pressure in the shower. The lobby was clean. Our room needed updating, furniture and bedding were old and worn. The bed was comfortable.Our bath towels were thin. No refrigerator in room. It did have an iron and board. For the most part we did enjoy our stay there.

Many items available for breakfast. The area was safe but road from lot needed repairs as did much of pagosa due to the weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deliastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Looking for a nice clean place to stay and great location, you won't be disappointed here. The hotel offers a nice breakfast and the rooms were clean but they could use an upgrade on the TV's. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor, no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

About three miles from downtown Pagosa Springs, this hotel was a good base from which to explore the town and environs. The rooms were comfortable and clean, but basic (no flat panel TV, microwave or fridge). Breakfast was somewhat above average: 3 cereal choices, make your own waffles, hard-boiled eggs, juices, breads, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. If you are going to Pagosa Springs to spend a lot of time at the hot springs, a hotel closer to downtown would be more convenient. If you want to go on hikes, visit a variety of restaurants, and enjoy other activities away from downtown, this hotel is a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: If a room smells of cigarette smoke, let the owners know right away. They are committed to an all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Spent four nights here in comfortable accommodations. My only advice to the owners would be to invest in higher quality pillows and sheets. Although we did not use the indoor pool, it looked very inviting and well-maintained. The price was right, and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NancyMcJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
552 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
119 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr, Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn
HillSide Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing