We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of HillSide Inn

HillSide Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a good experience at Hillside.

Check in was fast and the room very comfortable. The employee friendly. It was conveniently located and we found the room ready and inviting.

The breakfast was amazing---everything anyone could want.

Check out was fast--would stay again without a doubt.

Room Tip: I would think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    49
    31
    20
    19
See reviews for
59
57
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Once again, we ignored some of the past, picky reviews on Tripadvisor and were VERY happy! Hillside Inn was fantastic and every person on the staff there were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and kept stocked and the hot tub was fantastic after a day of skiing. The facilities and our room were very clean. The price cannot be beat and we will definitely stay here again.
We have learned that as long as the negative reviews are only 1-3 out of 10, then we will be fine. There are certainly some people that you will not make happy no matter what! We spoke to the owner several times during our stay and found him to be very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This place is priced well and you get good bang for your buck. Free breakfast in the AM, conv parking, clean pool and hot tub (indoors) and comfy beds(I should know, I have a bad back). Just know that its not the Ritz, but its a lot of hotel for the money and close to town and the ski resort.
This hotel is also less than 5 min walking distance from the Coyote Moon Bar and Grill which has live music and 3 pool tables. Great for nightlife and NO DRINKING AND DRIVING. Huge Plus.

Just don't book on a 3rd party site. Call them and book it. If you book it through another site they cannot modify the reservation. You MUST go through the site you booked it through which is a pain. Not the hotel's fault, it's just the way the 3rd parties all work

Room Tip: I prefer the far end of the hotel, closer to the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I've been to Pagosa Springs a few years ago, but haven't stayed at the HillSide Inn. I'm sure glad we did. The hotel provides great service. The rooms were a little outdated, but clean. The owners gave us a warm welcome. It was always a pleasure speaking with them. The breakfast had great variety: fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, etc. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but we passed it every day and it looked well kept. I would recommend this hotel for the service and value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Last few reviews are harsh. We have been coming here for over 15 years. I can offer a four star review for the price. The pool and hot tub area is kept up as much as possible however could use some touch up in the near future. The owners are not rude. My family comes from the same part of the world as the owners so I am familiar with this type of mannerism. The owners are matter of fact with their communication, not rude. There is a difference between the two. The owners are hard working people that work their butts off to keep prices reasonable. A minor recommendation would be to have some paper and a pen in the rooms. That always seems to come in handy while in a hotel room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This was my first time too Pagosa Springs and I had a great experience. The hotel provided information to see the town and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast in the morning was great and very fresh, especially the eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrbsoc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

A problem with the check in to start our stay at the hotel. The problem was resolved, but the attitude of person behind the counter left something to be desired. The room was average and in decent shape for the age of the property. The heater temperature was hard to regulate so we ended up unplugging the unit and opening a window. Probably will look for another option for lodging if we go back to Wolf Creek.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr., Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn
HillSide Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing