We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accomodatons!”
Review of HillSide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HillSide Inn
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice accomodatons!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hillside Inn in Pagosa Springs for 3 nights and ate breakfast there for two mornings. We were attending a family reunion which is held annually around 12-13 miles south of Pagosa Springs. We had two rooms and both were nice. Checking in was a little bit of a hassle because we needed two rooms on the 1st floor and they had us on the second floor with no elevator. (We had two 80+ year olds with us who had back trouble and other issues,) Care was taken to change our room assignments. Our rooms were comfortable and near the indoor swimming pool/ hot tub which we did not have time to utilize. The breakfast was adequate, but lacking in protein if you are not a boiled egg eater.

Room Tip: A little loud as the pool was next to our room, but the pool closed at 10 pm and guests respected th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    49
    31
    20
    20
See reviews for
59
57
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just an average type hotel, but located conveniently with some perks. Rooms were ok, but need updating. Bed was not very comfortable. It does have an indoor pool and large jacuzzi hot tub, which was the main reason we stayed here with grandkids. Also has a decent, but crowded breakfast area near the lobby. Honestly, would have enjoyed it more, but front desk was cranky when we got there from some sort of altercation before we walked in, so I had a negative first impression. Afterwards, staff was friendly. Public areas/carpets need a good cleaning, but know this is a busy time of year, so might give it another try in off season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtmtnfox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Got to the Hillside Inn and was pleasantry surprised. The place was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The managers were polite and helpful with information concerning the area. The only thing that might be a problem for someone is there is no elevator in a two story hotel but we knew this going in because it was specified. I am sure if you asked when booking they can put you on the first floor. They also had a good free breakfast of hot and cold food. Will go back next time in Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We have been coming for 16+ years! starting back when it was a Holiday Express. The rooms are clean, the innkeepers have always been accommodating, breakfast is good, pool / hot tub area clean, beds comfortable, free wi fi, and easy check in / check out. This is not a five star facility but for the price and compared to what else is available in town it is worth a high rating.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Needed a place late at night and they were very receptive and friendly. Nice rooms, clean, nice small pool area and hot tube, really nice breakfast. Nice outside patio. Good prices considering the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I booked here because it was a last minute trip to Pagosa Springs and nothing else was available. I thought it was closer to the downtown area than it actually was, but still only about a 5 minute drive. The room was clean, but the service was horrible. I mean horrible. The owners were very busy and I guess got more visitors than the planned for. They were turning people away at check in time because the rooms were still being cleaned. They were not all that polite about it either. Then we had issues with payment. I booked through Expedia and it was not pre-paid. He argued with me for some time that the card was charged. Then later (after we had gone up to our room and come back down to go eat dinner) asked for my card again, because it was not charged. The bathroom had some plumbing issues....not good. The pool was pretty good. Not the best, but not bad either. Breakfast was decent (eggs, waffles, muffins, yogurt, cereal, etc), but the owner wasn't paying attention and the food kept running out. When someone would go to the front desk to let her know, she would stay on her cell phone and just keep having a conversation in another language as if it was a put out to have people staying in her hotel.
They (the owners and their son) -complained several times about it only being run by those 3 family members, but they really need to hire some help, because service is just not their forte.
For a one night stay it was fine, but I doubt I will book there again. The price was too much for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamrobmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Manager was friendly and helpful. Room was large with two comfortable queen beds. Good place to stop when you are tired and need to rest. Breakfast options need improvement. Quite a ways to town. Need to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HillSide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HillSide Inn

Property: HillSide Inn
Address: 2 Solomon Dr, Hwy. 160 W., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — HillSide Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the HillSide Inn you will find quality and comfort in Pagosa Springs lodging at a price you can afford. We want to make sure that you are happy with your stay. If you are searching for a hotel in Pagosa Springs with the luxuries that you can afford, then HillSide Inn is your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your HillSide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Hotel Pagosa Springs
Holiday Inn Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Holiday Inn
HillSide Inn Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing