We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Palisade”
Review of Wine Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Palisade”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Wine Country Inn. We had two rooms for my wife and I and family. The rooms were clean and well maintained. There is a refrigerator in the room which was nice. Some of the hallways have old (some older than 100 years) pictures of Palisade which is a nice touch. The inn is in a scenic location, virtually surrounded by vineyards with Grande River Vineyards right next door. We enjoyed dinner at the inn, although somewhat pricey. The complimentary hot breakfast was also great. Wifi is complimentary, but unfortunately we could never get it to work, even with help from reception. We highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildWestCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Wine Country Inn. We appreciate your business and sharing your experience. We will look into the issues you had with your WIFI connectivity. Please email me directly with your contact information so that we may follow up with some specific questions about your experience. Your feedback is important for our technicians in order to pin point what the issue is so that it can be fixed. My email address is anne@coloradowinecountryinn.com. Thank you again for your business and thank you in advance for your help in resolving our WIFI issue. I look forward to following up with you.

Best regards,
Anne Tally
Co-Owner
Wine Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    122
    28
    19
    12
See reviews for
106
297
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We loved staying here-the staff are super friendly and the location in the grape vines is amazing. We walked to cute downtown several times-it is very close. The pool was refreshing and everything was very clean. We will definitely go back and bring more of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rileyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent and return stay! We appreciate you choosing Wine Country Inn for your vacation and we look forward to you returning again with your friends. Please let us know how we can help with planning to make your return visit as wonderful as this one! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Best regards,
Anne Tally
Co-Owner
Wine Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our second stay was just as easy (I love that they just have a couple of discreet luggage carts in lobby/hall for use as needed), delightful (friendly, informative staff!), and fulfilling (breakfast buffet included; excellent dinners!) as our first stay, one year prior! The Wine Country Inn in Palisade is a sweet spot. It is easy to find, has vineyards all the way up to their drive way, and the interior is a virtual museum of early Grand Valley history via their well-put-together wall art of photographs, with titles including dates (late 1800's & early 1900's!!). Even in your own room, one is able to still further appreciate Palisade thanks to these story-telling pieces. The pool is so nice (clean, nice temp), the hot tub is open late (and you can see a ZILLION stars from it), yummy open buffet breakfast in dining room helps send you on your day of adventure on bicycle - winery & vineyard touring! Bike rentals in town were easy. We went there first thing when we got to town to secure bikes for the next day (be sure to get a basket for your winery purchases) , and it's easy to stop back by Wine Country Inn during winery-tour bicycling-day to empty your basket & go back out for more! Dinner at the Wine Country Inn has been very good each time. I had a tasty,colorful salad the first night, then the trout & it was delicious, and my S.O. (signif other) liked the steak so much that he ordered it both nights! Of COARSE you HAVE to have Palisade vino when there for dinner, and we fell in love with Colterris Cab Sav last year, so we had that and LOVED IT!
It was a WONDERFUL time at the Wine Country Inn in Palisade, TWICE, and we are VERY happy to share our experiences with you.
Thank you, and, THOUROUGHLY enjoy YOUR stay there!

Room Tip: Tip to choose a good room? - book early to make sure you GET a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smyth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Wine Country Inn. We are pleased you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our ambiance! We look forward to you returning for another visit soon! Safe travels and enjoy the rest of summer!

Yours in Hospitality,
Anne Tally
Co-Owner
Wine Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful inn surrounded by vineyards located in a beautiful valley. The grounds of the Inn are lovely with flowered walkways and a beautiful pool with patios around. The room was large, well lit and very comfortable. The bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable. Wish there had been plug-ins by the bed for electronics. Also, the door to the bathroom is a sliding door that alternately covers the bathroom entrance or the closet. It is very heavy and difficult to open and close. The Inn has long hallways with interesting old pictures on the walls. The buffet breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PasCaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, Owner at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Your comments about a need for more plugs to accommodate electronics are duly noted and the management team will look into some options for our guest rooms. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would like to speak to you more about your observations, please send us your feedback to christine@coloradowinecountryinn.com. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Best regards,
Anne Tally
Co-Owner
Wine Country Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We did not stay at the hotel and this review is strictly about the restaurant. I have been taking out-of-town guests for a couple of years now and the service has been progressively getting worse. Last night we were there for four hours. We asked for bread several times for a party of seven. We received one basket and then the cook staff refused the waitress anymore bread. The pork chop order was pre-cooked and came right from the refrig as the plate, meat and carrots were cold. We ordered our desserts and they were out of everything we requested so the cook staff gave the waitress peach pie to serve with a dollup of whip cream. Fortunately, we did not have to pay for the dessert. I do not blame the waitress, I think she was/has been put in an uncomfortable situation. Needless to say, it was a terrible experience and I would consider dining in downtown Grand Junction in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cliftonreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for expressing your concerns. I'd like the opportunity to discuss your experience with you directly. I have your contact information and will be in touch with you tomorrow.

Kind regards,

Christine Wight
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

In June of 2103 we booked the Wine Country in for our wedding that was to take place the following June. We loved the property and were thrilled for our big day. We were working with April who was wonderful and has since been let go. As a result of the staff change we experienced a lot of incompetence to the point where I was very scared I would not get the service I was promised. I was then told all would be fine and not to worry. Well I'll cut to the chase. The supposed wedding planner I was to have wasn't even there the day of the wedding and the gal covering for her never even approached us until 1 hour before the ceremony. My husband and I were so stressed out by the time of the ceremony but we let it go and had a wonderful time.

We decided to write a letter to the owner (suggested by the front desk staff who was equally as frustrated). We have since received a letter back and the management took NO ownership of what happened to us and instead defended their staff and made us out to be the problem. Needless to say I am in shock and so very disappointed. I have worked @ a 4 star hotel for 25 years and we would have never responded this way.

I am not a high maintenance individual. I just expected to receive what was promised and clearly written out in our contract.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sallyppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We regret that our letter addressing your concerns and the gift card to be used anywhere at the Wine Country Inn did not meet your expectations. We take concerns such as yours very seriously and if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Christine Wight
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were attending a concert next door and stayed here. The grounds are beautiful. They give you a free glass of wine in the evening. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning had eggs ,sausage, bacon ,pastries, cereals etc. There also is a nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelwino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T, General Manager at Wine Country Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Wine Country Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast offerings as well as the cleanliness of the property. Our housekeeping department works hard to keep our property in tip top shape and we are pleased you noticed. We hope you enjoyed the concert as well, they had a great turnout!

Thank you again and we hope you can visit with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christine Wight
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
5.2 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
1.8 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn

Property: Wine Country Inn
Address: 777 Grande River Dr, Palisade, CO 81526-8804
Region: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wine Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the romance of the vineyards at the Wine Country Inn, Colorado's first wine-themed, family owned and operated, boutique hotel located in Palisade. Stroll through the working vineyards that surround the inn, an 80-room Victorian style hotel, which sits in the middle of 21 acres of vines. Wine Country Inn is adjacent to two wineries and a short drive from a dozen more. Get to know our ever-expanding wine industry, popular orchards and local art scene, while relaxing and enjoying the many wonderful views that surround the Inn from one of the rocking chairs on our porches. We can accommodate meetings, events, weddings, family reunions or just your getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life! Join us in Colorado's Wine Country for a truly unique experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Country Hotel Palisade
Palisade Country Inn
Hotel Wine Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing