We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Palisade B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

When you come to Palisade to relax and enjoy the wineries and orchards, you have to make it complete by staying here. Julie and Bob were excellent and did everything to make sure our visit was great. These guys are located perfectly on the mesa, surrounded by all the wineries and right up the hill from "downtown" Palisade. And if you enjoy a big breakfast in the morning, you definitely won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I recommend the Evening Star room. It's more than enough room, complete with upstairs sitting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMDKMDKMD1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time visiting palisade the last week in September. Julie was so great! She is an amazing cook and host. We stayed in the knotty pine room and it was perfect. Loved the Jacuzzi tub and the bed was comfortable. Location is wonderful! We live the city life, so this b and b in the country was just what we needed! We stayed 3 nights and didn't run out of things to do. Brought the bicycles and the Lavender Farm (sage creations), Alpaca farm (suncrest), Colorado Cellars vineyard, and Carlson Winery are all within easy biking distance.
Julie makes all food from fresh local sources and provided a gas grill so we could could chicken and steaks for dinners.
We had so much fun in Palisade! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PghPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Julie is a wonderful host. The Knotty Pine room was fantastic and the food was delicious. This was our first B&B, and I didn't know what to expect. It was homey, friendly, and we felt genuinely welcomed.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank iotanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hilarious owners who had a yard sale while we were there, cute rooms, beautiful garden and yard, great location -- this place had it all. Top it all off with a breakfast featuring fresh eggs from the chickens out back, and this was a great experience. There is a winery across the street selling $5 glasses, which makes for a great place to start your tasting. Amazing. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

We stayed in the Colorado Room, and it was cheap ($100 a night), though a bit cozy. And yes, "cozy" in this case means small, but it was also cozy in the best sense of the word. It's an odd room -- you enter through the bathroom on the ground floor and then ascend a steep, spiral staircase to get to the actual bedroom -- but it's fun and has an enormous bathtub.

Couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 308DavidA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
1.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
544 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
10.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
583 reviews
9.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
9.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast

Property: Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3694 F Road, Palisade, CO 81526
Region: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palisade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B is smack dab in the middle of vineyards and orchards. We have all the amenities, excellent breakfast, plus great service. Enjoy a sunny deck, shaded arbor, or the view from the gazebo facing Mount Garfield in the spacious yard and gardens. You may feel that you are in the country, but actually you are just minutes away from great restaurants and quaint shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing