We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Palisade B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a great 2-night stay at the Dreamcatcher. Julie was very welcoming and provided the small amenities that make a B&B so welcoming - bottles of water in the room's mini-fridge, small chocolates on the first night, wine glasses and a corkscrew for our use (we were, after all, in wine country), and a snapshot of my husband and me to remember our visit. Breakfasts were hearty and tasty. The grounds are lovely with seating areas and a picnic table where we were able to have a glass of wine and a snack after touring the area. We stayed in the Knotty Pine room, which is on the main floor and central to the house. It is obviously set up to be accessible to those who cannot handle stairs, with a powder room with sink and toilet plus a tub in the main room and a private bath with toilet, sink and accessible shower across the hall. It's very comfortable, but might be noisy with more guests (we were the only people the first night and only one other couple the second night). There is a living area for guest use where one can sit and read, talk and relax. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Kudos to Julie and Bob for a terrific stay!

Room Tip: Knotty Pine is designed for accessibility but is on the main floor near the kitchen and living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKL_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Julie B&B despite a late check in we enjoyed the time we got at their place. Very nice cozy rooms, the best breakfast we had on our road trip! Can highly recommend!
The nature around is amazing - a perfect place to relax and renew!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights with Julie and Bob and could not be happier with our experience. We arrived later than normal check in hours, but I talked with Julie over the phone and it was no problem. The room (Colorado) was very cozy but had everything we needed for a few days in. The area was amazing with tons of wineries, orchards and good food in downtown Palisade (Inari's was great, recommended by our hosts). The room was very clean and we had a very nice breakfast both mornings, it was hearty and made only with local and fresh ingredients.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Lovely location, lovely people, lovely time!
A very quiet and nice place to get away. The food was great. The rooms were quaint and private. I stayed with my grand daughter and we had a wonderful time. The room we stayed in did have a bath downstairs so something to consider if stairs are an issue. Loved the large bathroom and tub. Upstairs was nice but I could see where it might be stuffy in a hot summer. I was very comfortable, but again, something to consider if you are temperature sensitive. The swamp cooler and fans kept things pleasant at night. I would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

When you come to Palisade to relax and enjoy the wineries and orchards, you have to make it complete by staying here. Julie and Bob were excellent and did everything to make sure our visit was great. These guys are located perfectly on the mesa, surrounded by all the wineries and right up the hill from "downtown" Palisade. And if you enjoy a big breakfast in the morning, you definitely won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I recommend the Evening Star room. It's more than enough room, complete with upstairs sitting r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMDKMDKMD1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time visiting palisade the last week in September. Julie was so great! She is an amazing cook and host. We stayed in the knotty pine room and it was perfect. Loved the Jacuzzi tub and the bed was comfortable. Location is wonderful! We live the city life, so this b and b in the country was just what we needed! We stayed 3 nights and didn't run out of things to do. Brought the bicycles and the Lavender Farm (sage creations), Alpaca farm (suncrest), Colorado Cellars vineyard, and Carlson Winery are all within easy biking distance.
Julie makes all food from fresh local sources and provided a gas grill so we could could chicken and steaks for dinners.
We had so much fun in Palisade! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PghPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Julie is a wonderful host. The Knotty Pine room was fantastic and the food was delicious. This was our first B&B, and I didn't know what to expect. It was homey, friendly, and we felt genuinely welcomed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank iotanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisade
1.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
589 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
Grand Junction Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Grand Junction
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3694 F Road, Palisade, CO 81526
Region: United States > Colorado > Palisade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palisade
Price Range: £77 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This B&B is smack dab in the middle of vineyards and orchards. We have all the amenities, excellent breakfast, plus great service. Enjoy a sunny deck, shaded arbor, or the view from the gazebo facing Mount Garfield in the spacious yard and gardens. You may feel that you are in the country, but actually you are just minutes away from great restaurants and quaint shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing