We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW !”

Peach Street Distillers
Ranked #6 of 33 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Other
Attraction details
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“WOW !”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This place is a gem. A go to place to take visiting friends and family. Very unique and some awesomely strong cocktails. Give the Bloody Mary a try with the spicy goat vodka...WOW

The tasting room is quaint and rustic with a variety of cocktail choices....ask the bartenders for the favorites and sit back and enjoy. You can sit inside (limited) or saunter outside to the patio and enjoy the weather.

When we were there there was no music but they do have small bands play on certain afternoon and evenings.

Great place....highly recommended....make sure you have a DD or taxi...the drinks are strong and yummy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    8
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friday or any day”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love the distillery. It's a great place to get together any time with friends, family or alone. People are very friendly and you will more then likely run into someone you know. Drinks are great. I recommend the Bloody Mary, although the Sea breeze is pretty good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A local favorite.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Innovative, internationally recognized business supporting local agriculture and our community. Everybody loves Peach Street Distillery.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a group of 7 with two kids 11 and 9. They would not let the kids in - even outside, so that was upsetting that an exception couldn't be made. After the group separated some stayed to drink. Strong drinks and it was fun to see interesting ingredients added. They made us a shot that had a scoop of jelly in it -- that was fun and tasty. Free pretzels were available, other than that, so other snacks even for purchase.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VSTL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Drinking and Social Experience”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a very popular attraction in the Grand Valley for a very good reason. The spirits are artfully and expertly crafted, as are the drinks themselves. The drinks are also pretty stiff, so you feel like you're getting your money worth. They have excellent gin, but are probably most well-known for their fantastic bloody marys. I'm not even a bloody mary fan--or at least I wasn't until I had theirs. Awesome pickled vegetables fill their already tasty and spicy mary mix.
The place could definitely use some more tables/chairs, but go with friends and you're pretty much guaranteed to have a good time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank potatohamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peach Street Distillers also viewed

 

Been to Peach Street Distillers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing