We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but we felt rushed”
Review of Inari's

Inari's
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Palisade
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, but we felt rushed”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was supposed to be wonderful, a birthday dinner at what is said to be the best restaurant in town. The food was hot and well-prepared, but we both felt hurried. Before the salad was finished, the meal was served, and before the wine was gone, we were asked if we wanted dessert and/or coffee.

The waitress brought the check early, then we had to wait for it to be retrieved.

All in all, it was a disappointing experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gothform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    13
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not sure what it wants to be”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Odd atmosphere, odd menu. Some Asian, some Mediterranean. All made fresh, some good healthy choices available. It was the only place open in downtown palisade that had outdoor seating - so it was mobbed (hint to all the other restaurants in downtown palisade). The food was decent , but not high quality. Mojito was awesome. Would not go back, we will try and find something else in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rado_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
197 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food great service excellent meal”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very nice restaurant in Palisade colorado. Fantastic food. Great service. Raining like he'll out while we were eating Hostess wnt out with an umbrella to get to elderly people from their car to the restaurant. I like seeing people that can freaking think. Food was excellent. Service wonderful and nice wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Loved everything.... Nice wine, salad beef and fish. We liked this restaurant better than the one at Wine Country Inn. Don't mis it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott2320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best of Palisade and one of the Best in Colorado!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Hit or miss but mostly a hit! We have been going to Inari's regularly since day one and our experiences are overwhelmingly positive. We love their rotating menu of small plate, fresh, seasonal food. It's refreshing to be able to clear a plate and not feel stuffed. The presentation is always top notch and reminds us of the best small plate restaurants we have visited in larger cities. The decor is an eclectic mix of modern art mixed with animal mounts from Africa! humorous to say the least. The owner, Hiro is almost always around and often comes to check on us and has a sharp eye on the kitchen. The wine and drink list are also great and mix local and international offerings. The only times we have been disappointed were nights that Hiro was not around. I'm not sure what the cause was but service was slower and the Calamari, (which we get every time and think is the best in the state!) was rubbery. This particular visit, the Calamari was spot on, we got a second round for dessert! Every once and a while there is a menu item that is more miss than hit but that is cured by the rotating menu. Occasionally the service is slow or a waiter is not up to par but this is to be expected in such a small town. If you go, it's best to plan on being there for a couple hours to enjoy your experience. 4.5/5 Stars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inari's also viewed

 

Been to Inari's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing