We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wine is good, the people were not”
Review of Plum Creek Winery

Plum Creek Winery
Ranked #12 of 33 things to do in Palisade
Attraction details
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The wine is good, the people were not”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is coming from a veteran of the Plum Creek establishment. We have previously bought cases at this location. Our entrance was ignored and the behavior of the staff was bizarre. Their rude language and unaccommodating nature made us turn around immediately after entering. I am hoping this was an isolated incident.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GrooveGavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our first stop of the day and they set the bar high!! Friendly and knowledgeable staff started our day off right. The tasting fee is reasonable and applied to purchase price. Lots of reds and I found a rose I loved and had to have. Had some wine related items, which was good because I forgot my corkscrew ($2 for a new one) We were easily accommodated in the tasting area (6 of us) and check out quickly and efficiently when we wanted to go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pkcwetzsteon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Plum Creek was a very nice place to visit. Sculptures out side were quite unique. Tasting room was very spacious and the wines we sampled were very good. The tasting room person was very knowledgeable and friendly. Had some interesting wine things to purchase. Really nice place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very fun experience”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. We are new to wine, and everyone told us this is a must visit place. We got to taste a wide variety of wines, and even take a tour in their production area. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
“Biking and wine tasting”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Enjoyed our visit and the wine. Hostess was friendly and informative. Would definitely visit again to sample different wines.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mirandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Plum Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing