We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's More Than Just the Wine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesa Park Vineyards

Mesa Park Vineyards
Ranked #16 of 32 things to do in Palisade
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Family owned Vineyard and Winery. Award Winning Estate Grown Reds include Merlot, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon. Other wines: Riesling, Viognier, Rose, Barn Owl White, and Finz Dessert Wine. Come Taste Our REDS from Our Family To Yours, Sit back, drink local and enjoy!
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
349 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“It's More Than Just the Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a nice leisurely afternoon (a couple hours anyway) at Mesa Park with Patty and Chuck. What a treat. A great selection of tasty wine, of which, a few cases ended up in our car.
Mesa Park has a spectacular price point for the quality of wines they produce. The stars of our tasting were....
Estate Rose - beautifully refreshing on our hot July day
2011 Estate Cabernet Sauvignon - nice balance bold red wine
2012 Cab Franc - transported me right back to the Loire Valley and Bordeaux
2012 Estate Family Reserve Red - a perfect blend and star of the show.

Tip - You should not miss this place on your wine tasting adventures in Colorado. It is easy to find and really not an off the beaten path.....it is right on the Fruit and Wine Byway Trail......you cannot miss the big red barn and sign!

The tasting room is quaint, but what sets this winery aside from all others is Patty and Chuck. Very engaging and the perfect hosts for a winery.

A nice couple from Salt Lake came in as we were ending our tasting and shared their experiences in Grand Junction, bike riding over the Colorado National Monument and we all shared wine tasting experiences. These are the moments that a place like Mesa Park Vineyards cultivates.....it's more than just wine!

Oh, and one more tip to try and figure out while visiting Mesa Park.

FINS UP ...../)......

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank COparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We take a lot of pride in what we do and truly appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, Laid-Back, Thorough Wine Tasting Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Best winery we visited on a trip in June 2014. Chuck is a great host and very thorough in his explanations and assortment of offerings. Even pulled out the smoked swiss cheese to go with his fantastic wine selection! Highly recommend this winery. It's far off the beaten path, which for us was a bonus. The Family Red Reserve is amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our winery. We take a lot of pride in what we do and really appreciate your support. Sincerely, Brooke (Chuck's daughter)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wine Tasting All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The owner was very nice & knowledgeable so we learned a lot on our visit here! His wines were delicious as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our visitors have a positive experience. Glad you enjoyed your Palisade visit. Come back soon. Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best tasting stop and good conversation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Terrific newer family winery with friendliest engagement with visitors. Proprietors clearly are community involved and highly interested in their guests and their visit to the Palisade/Grand Junction area. Great to hear their story of joining the wine industry, but they were equally interested in their visitor stories. Excellent wines, good conversation, most memorable stop of the day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gust02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke W, Owner at Mesa Park Vineyards, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for the review. We take a lot of pride in what we do and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. Sincerely, Brooke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesa Park Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Mesa Park Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing