We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Local Favorite in Falcon”
Review of La Mission

La Mission
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Peyton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Local Favorite in Falcon”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the special "Chili Colorado" the other night and it was crazy good. Always great food and service at a fair price. In fact, we opt for La Mission over any other Mexican restaurant in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice local place.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If you're out here in Falcon it's a good place to go. Nice atmosphere and good food at a nice price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidCorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well Worth The Drive Out of Colorado Springs”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Although they list their address as Falcon, Colorado this restaurant specializing in Mexican food is well worth the 12 mile drive east out of metropolitan Colorado Springs. We had breakfast at mid morning on a weekday and were thoroughly pleased with the way the breakfast burrito plates we ordered were prepared. The amount of food is quite generous, the taste of the food was excellent as was the service we received. It had been recommended we visit this place to get genuine tasting Mexican food the way most local family owned restaurants here in Colorado prepare it and were not disappointed. The only detraction I can think of is that from central Colorado Springs to this restaurant is the approximate 18 mile drive one way. We plan to try their lunch and dinner menu at a later date but were not disappointed on our first visit with their breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiverWalkDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falcon, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food and Friendly Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

La Mission in Falcon, Colorado has become one of our favorite restaurants if not our favorite one. The food is fantastic. They have a fresh, unique menu. When we walk in the door we are always greeted by Martin with a huge smile and a hearty welcome. If you don't know what to order just ask Martin; tell him what you are in the mood for and you will not be disappointed. Tonight I had the Mares Soup- wow- scary good. I have never had something so yummy! It had 7 kinds of seafood in it. It was made to order and served piping hot. It comes with fresh cilantro, jalapeno, onions, lettuce and lime to squeeze into it. It was so good! The servings are huge and they even have Pacifico on tap. Martin has never steered us wrong on what to order. They have a diverse menu that is unlike most other Mexican restaurants in Colorado. Think of it as a taste of the Baja close to home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JnJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Plain and simply, it's good food. I've eaten there maybe 4 times but I never have any reservations with going back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronbo400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mission also viewed

Falcon, El Paso County
 
Peyton, El Paso County
 
Peyton, El Paso County
Peyton, El Paso County
 

Been to La Mission? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing