We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happily Childfree!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anchorage Farm

Anchorage Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anchorage Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Pine B&B and Inns
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happily Childfree!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My husband and I spent a night here to get away from it all and found ourselves completely at home from the minute we walked in! We stayed in the Horse Room, which was very cozy and included a bathroom with a two-person jetted tub as well as a private sun-room. Our hosts were very gracious and welcoming as well. Our breakfast was amazing and we really enjoyed taking pictures of the horses and the local birds. Best of all, they don't allow kids! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We spent a wonderful weekend at Anchorage Farm, a working horse ranch near quaint little Pine, Colorado. The welcoming hosts went out of their way to make our visit a special one at this charming B&B. The lovely accommodations & great breakfasts met our needs perfectly. This is a great place for experienced horseback riders and non-riders alike! Anchorage Farm has full horse-related facilities for individuals who travel with their horse(s). My husband & I really enjoyed learning about the horses and horseback riding from the gracious hosts. Pine offers great indoor and outside dining at Zoka's Restaurant, where we enjoyed three special meals. We would recommend the Anchorage Farm wholeheartedly to anyone wants to have a relaxing and fun-filled get-a-way about one hour from Denver.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeanddebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambier, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is definitely a place for horse lovers! We also loved the breakfast--the best on our trip-- we had poached eggs with mushrooms and a cream sauce. The view from the front porch is pretty but looks down on the ring where students practice their maneuvers. I spent hours sitting by the lily pond in the back, quite peaceful, with a little waterfall and a bench. But we couldn't stay there because the dirt road to the stable and the indoor track ran right outside the sun porch to our room. We could smell the manure with the windows open. The barn cats do come inside, or at least it smells like they do in the entrance way -- I'm more sensitive than most, but my husband reacted strongly and nearly gagged. The rest of the house and rooms have no cat smell. Another problem was that the rooms were crowded and there were no closets for hanging clothes but a few hooks on the wall. But it definitely has character -- looks of neat ranch items in the rooms, very tastefully decorated and totally unlike any chain hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the front -- same side as the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsCcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donntano, Owner at Anchorage Farm, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for bringing the cat odor to our attention. As anyone with pets knows, accidents can happen. No one has commented on this before. Bed and breakfast Innkeepers of Colorado, including their inspector, toured our inn recently. They spent a lot of time in this back hallway because they found the photos interesting. People also often comment how good it smells there - because it’s near the kitchen – where the good smells come from. We apologize for this hopefully unusual situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is a bed & breakfast and a working horse farm. We stayed in the "Bird Room" which was decorated with different types of birds. When you walk in you are in a sitting room with two swivel recliners and a TV. Off the sitting room is a large bathroom, large closet, and a bedroom with a very comfortable cannopy, feather bed. The furnishings in the room make it very homey. The entire place is very clean. The grounds are extensive and well kept. It was great to go to the barn before breakfast and pet the horses. Speaking of breakfast it is probably the best B&B breakfast that we ever had. The owners Jim and Kris were there each morning. Jim makes great smoothies and Kris is one fantastic cook. They are great hosts. We also saw one of the other rooms (the Coyote Room) and it was beautiful, with a hot tub in the room. We can't wait to go back here; especially for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendover10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

My husband and I were really looking forward to our stay here. We went full out and purchased the lovers package and the horse lesson/trail ride. We arrived with no issues. We weren't real impressed with the room. It was rather small and cramped and the sun room was not real clean. Now I realize this is a working horse ranch, but there were flies everywhere in the main house and in our room and bathroom.

We spent a good half hour swatting flies in our room. We did enjoy walking around the grounds and visiting the horses in the barn.

The next day, we had our lesson and trail ride. It was OK. I guess I am not a big fan of horses (this was my first experience). We took the trail ride and it was pretty scary with the limited experience we had. My husband and I had a difficult time getting the horses to do what we wanted.

We spent the afternoon in the main living room. It was rather dusty and felt as though it really hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. They have books to read but it was a very small selection.

The food was OK. Nothing great. They seemed to run short on juices and stuff. We purchased the lovers package which included flowers in the room, a complimentary bottle of wine (not a huge selection) and breakfast in the sun room. I would skip this. They offer beverages to everyone who stays there and breakfast in the sun room was unpleasant with all the flies. So we basically paid extra for some flowers.

Don't expect much social interaction from Kris. She is the one busy running the horse ranch and gives lessons. Jim was nice and friendly though.

Honestly, I would not stay here or recommend this place. If you like horses and flies - consider it otherwise, stay in Estes Park!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berfytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donntano, Owner at Anchorage Farm, responded to this review, 21 December 2010
We are very sorry about your perceptions. We only have flies in the fall when first frost comes. They are not related to the horses. We'll try to get on top of this next autumn. Sorry I did not get to know you better. I'm not always aloof and I very much enjoy our guests. Please let us know how we can make this up to you. We very much want all of our guests to have a pleasurable experience. Kris Cooper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
14.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
11.4 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
#8 of 9 in Evergreen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.1 mi away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
14.9 mi away
The Grant Motel
The Grant Motel
#1 of 1 in Grant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Farm

Property: Anchorage Farm
Address: 12889 Parker Ave., Pine, CO 80470
Region: United States > Colorado > Pine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Anchorage Farm Colorado/Pine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing