We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Maistrali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maistrali Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This hotel is perfect for what it is. Babis is lovely and you felt safe. Breakfast time was simple but delicious, everywhere is clean and everyone is helpful and friendly. Yes the hotel is basic but the location is excellent. When you arrive off the ferry Babis can pick you up .. You can see the hotel from the port. We had room 24 which was perfect as it was right at the front where the pretty Bougainvillea flowers are. .. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnRob_9Haven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Maistrali Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

After a couple of v hot days in Athens it was great to get to our 1st island. Maistrali was a pleasant surprise, we had a 3rd floor room and a great view of the harbour, the owner was very welcoming. Our 4 night stay was great. Room very comfortable, double glazed doors sut out the occasional street noise, we slept well. Seems to be the best choice hotel in Livadi. No restaurant but plenty of choice within 100m.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busyLutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great location right on the seafront at Livadi. We could sit on our balcony and watch the boats come and go all day. From the moment you arrive it's obvious that Babis (the manager/co-owner) is going to look after you. He's very laid back (everything is in Serifos), serves up a decent breakfast buffet (5 Euro pp) and gave us invaluable advice on where to find the best and quietest beaches, restaurants and activities around the island. Anything you want is just a phone call away for Babis.
Our room was on the 3rd floor with a corner balcony which meant we could have sunshine from dawn until afternoon. Watching the comings and goings of the "sweetwater" vacationing sailors struggling with moorings in the bay was a total entertainment each evening. The building is a bit 1980's, but for us that added to the laid-back charm of the place. Everything is well maintained and very clean. Plenty of storage space in the room. WiFi only works well down in the reception/breakfast area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithPyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed here for three nights and could have easily stayed longer. The owner moved my into a beach front room, but the views looking out the back to hora would have been just as good. I had a good sized room hangars supplied in the wardrobe (plenty of them too).

Yes the bathrooms are a little dated, but are faultlessly clean. Each room is also supplied with a mosquito repellant plug in, and has AC.

breakfast as a good simple selection of yoghurt, fruits, eggs, meat, bread of cheese.
The hotel is right on the beach on the PSili Ammos road to town, not that anywhere in Livadi is much if a walk. Five minutes to walk to the port, 15 to walk to Lividahkia beach, and about 20 minutes to walk to Psili Ammos beach. there's a nice strip of sand five minutes away too. Considering the beach front location, the hotel is very quiet and didn;t hear anything from any of the other rooms.

I will go back to serifos, it was an amzing place to start my holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellonophile20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at the Maistrali for three nights and would have happily stayed longer if we had had more time to spare. It has a brilliant location right on the seafront and is within walking distance of the port, the restaurants, the shops, the beaches and the wonderful Chora. The owner Babis is really helpful and knowledgeable about the island. Although not a modern hotel everything works as it should and is in a good state of repair. The rooms were really comfortable, very clean, spacious, and contain everything you need. Breakfast is really good value with a good choice. If and when we go back to Serifos we'll certainly choose the Maistrali again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

the welcome is very nice,the owner is a very generous and good listener and charming person,he makes you feel home. the view is wonderfull with wide balconies facing the sea..
the breakfest is simple and very tasty and you can have it under the canopy outdoor facing the water.i really recommend this hotel to anyone,its a great value and i will definitelygo back for a longer period.

Room Tip: higher floor,sea view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilippeT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights as the first stop on an island hopping holiday. It was a great place to start our holiday. The hotel is clean with good sized rooms. We had the choice of 2 rooms, 1 with a mountain view, the other which we chose had a sea view and was wonderful. So peaceful sitting on the balcony watching the boats bob on the water. Air conditioning, tv and a mosquito thing so everything you could ask for. The bathroom was dated but very clean and for the price you really can't complain, I think the reviews saying otherwise are very unfair. The only thing I wouldn't recommend is the breakfast - nothing wrong with it and it was only €5 but just not to my taste. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livadi hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexandros-Vassilia
Alexandros-Vassilia
#3 of 9 in Livadi
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Medusa Rooms & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Rizes Hotel
Rizes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Livadi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#6 of 9 in Livadi
37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#7 of 9 in Livadi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Hotel

Address: Livadi, Livadi 840 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Price Range: £36 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maistrali Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maistrali Hotel is situated in Livadi, on the lovely beach of Avlomonas, close to the town’s center, the island’s nightlife and the dining venues of the town. The hotel is embraced by the deep blue Aegean and the hill, where the picturesque capital of the island, Serifos Town (Chora) is located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Maistrali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maistrali Hotel Serifos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing