We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexandros-Vassilia
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great, everything is great : personal, rooms, location, proprety, sea-view, food, tavern and also all this family : so kind, soi nice, so friendly.

It's a paradise ! On se demande pourquoi aller chercher plus loin le bonheur à 3 heures d'avion de la France !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryetCompagnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Our recent trip to Serifos was one of the best vacations my husband and I had, thanks to Alexandros-Vassilia, a wonderful family-run hotel. It is directly on the beach, but in a quiet, peaceful setting with patio restaurant and lots of trees. It was a short walk to the harbor, but off the beaten path, so no traffic to disturb us. Our room was within the courtyard behind, with its own balcony, surrounded with flowering trees for privacy. The room was attractive and comfortable. We could go to the beach for the day, and have lunch at the restaurant/cafe on site without having to plan. Kyriakos went out of his way to ensure all our needs were met. Whether it was asking directions, or meal preferences, he was always eager to assist. The staff was friendly, cheerful and attentive. It felt more like being a guest at someone's home, than being at a hotel. We would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone. Our next trip to Serifos, we will definitely stay at Alexandros-Vassilia.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TJHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

family hotel with very friendly staff, nice rooms and very good service,
direct acces to the beach and inviting terrace with excellent drink and food
I was the second time there and enjoy the greek hospitality, I can only recommend...

Room Tip: The beach is 5m away, rooms without sea view are ok as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked Alexandros Vassilia for our May visit based on reviews here on TA. This hotel deserves all the positive comments. You will not be able to a hotel with a better location in Serifos island. It is in a a very quiet area in Livadakia, still only a few minutes walk into Livadia where all the tavernas are. The breakfast area is virtually at the beach. The kind manager Kyriakos picked us up at the ferry arrival, and similarly drove our luggage to the ferry at the depart ,ourselves we prefered to walk. The rooms are in different small two-storey bulidings, all nice and clean and with your private terrace. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We ended up here because we had been double booked by the hotel we were meant to stay in. All i can say is thank god that we got double booked! This is a lovely family run hotel right by the beach (all the other hotels in serifos are walkable to the beach, but not on the beach)

The food is simple and tasty, the rooms are simple and comfy. That's what this hotel is all about, simple but lovely. Just relaxing.

The staff are all helpful, but what made this hotel stay fantastic was the kindness and generosity of one staff member in particular - Kiriakos. He made our stay magical, rather than 'just' good, once again proving that service is everything.

If i were to go to Serifos again, I would definitely choose Alexandros-Vassilia. You should too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I've been in Alexandros Vassilia hotel for 10 days in August 2013. The hotel is handled by a very welcoming family, we have a 10 month baby and we asked for a camp stove to warm infant food. Kyriakos was very kind, he provided us a complete electrical kitchen with stoves and a oven for all needs we could have.
The place is perfect as the beach there is very nice, close to the rooms and to the restaurant.
We made breakfast just in front of the sea, sometimes we took a bath just before. Wonderful!!
The beach is never crowded or noisy, not even in mid august, the sand is coarse so it's perfect for the babies, not annoying at all.
In one word: perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauSantovito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Alexandros-Vasilia is a family run hotel just 2 steps from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the port.
Owners are really polite, friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and good value.
Especially Kyriakos, the manager (and all the family) seems to really love and care about his property and the island in general.
Don't forget to taste local, homemade dishes at their own restaurant.
I stayed only 4 days but i wish i was there more than a week with my car to get to see more places around the island.
Worth visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Medusa Rooms & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Studios Amfitriti
Studios Amfitriti
#1 of 9 in Livadi
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#6 of 9 in Livadi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rizes Hotel
Rizes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Livadi
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aliktypo Studios
Aliktypo Studios
#2 of 17 in Livadi
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandros-Vassilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandros-Vassilia

Address: Livadi Serifos, Livadi 840 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Hotel Class:2 star — Alexandros-Vassilia 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexandros-Vassilia is a complex of apartments and rooms in Livadakia Serifos built with taste that aims to offer you a convenient, hospitable and ideal stay, along with friendly, affordable prices. It's located a few kilometers outside the center of the island and it constitutes the ideal place for you relax and enjoy your holiday.We allocate fully equipped rooms overseeing one of the most beautiful golden sandy beaches in Kyklades, Serifos' Livadakia which is caressed by Aegean’s sky-blue water. We offer incomparable accommodation and services for guests that expect simply the best.We will be glad to welcome you and accommodate you in our fully organized facilities and make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Alexandros-Vassilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing