We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm family like atmosphere - great views !”
Review of Studios Amfitriti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Amfitriti
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Warm family like atmosphere - great views !”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

One of the best places to stay in Serifos, certainly the best price for quality choice. Home atmosphere, home made breakfast with new surprises every day. The owner, Eleni, can even prepare anything you ask if you tell her beforehand. Very very cleam rooms - change of towels every day. Best views in port.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
177
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in the twin spaces room of Karavia, that despite its compactness, it is very well put and practical (split into two smaller rooms), cool, quiet, very clean and tidy with fresh towels every day. The morning breakfast was a wonderfull experience, as apart from the daily homemade delicacies of Mrs Eleni and her daughter Dimitra, their service was excellent and the view from the terrace was spectacular and unique. Its location is also very practical as you can walk to the beach or to the center of Livadi where all the tavernas and coffee shops are. However, what made the difference for us was the genuine hospitality and warmth we felt from the people of Amfitriti during our stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank GiannisTsiliras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are going to spend your holidays in the strong nature, great beaches and sea of Serifos, Amfitriti studios is surely the best location where to stay on the island, with all rooms with terrace with a stunning view on the cute bay and port of Livadi.
This 9 rooms Boutique hotel is quiet and very cozy and Eleni is the perfect host with her warm Greek hospitality.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and also repaired from the wind and the breakfast on the terrace is fantastic for the wonderful relaxing view and the homemade cakes, pies and marmalades.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What can be said about this wonderful hotel? The location is stunning with best views over the sea and chora. The rooms are very nicely decorated, in a sea of light and with lovely balconies with amazing view. They are very very clean. Breakfast is lovely with loads of choice of cakes, omelets, pies, yogurt etc. The owner, Ms Eleni is simply the best host I've ever had in Greece and I go to greece every year since 1995. She's kind, friendly, always giving great advice and so willing to help. A star. And so is her daughter Dimitra! A final touch.. their little dog Cookie is the real charmer of the place. Wholeheartedly recommended by a very seasoned Greek-traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

if you often see the top of the rates concerning this place, there must be a reason...
the location is beautiful, just on the bay with a great view and spectacular colors...lovely studios perfectly decorated, all of them with different motives. Every particular in every corner is full of good taste.
And all this is possible thanks to a special person, Eleni, who works with great emphaty for all her guests. And you also will appreciate the goodness of her cooking with unespected specialities every morning for breakfast
We had a great time there, and we hope to be back there next year...
Luca & family

Room Tip: every room is visible on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
297 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel has the best view in the island, choose the sagionares room.
the owner is all really paying attention to your needs (breakfast specific preferences) and is looking to provide you for that little specific ''extra'' that will make your staying there unforgettable.
apart from the usual in breakfast(milk, honey, freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals), every day the owner makes freshly hand made sweets like orange pie, cheese pie, rice pudding, chocolate cake, cheese omelet.
the rooms are not big but are really nice decorated. also, the bathroom is small and needs a small refurbish.
the sea is really close (less than 100 m.) for an early morning swim.
we asked to cook by ourselves and enjoy the incredible sunset view with our bottle of wine and of course our wish was made true!
Don't forget your hand made present as you leave!

Room Tip: sagionares or at the first floor so as to sleep with doors open
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serifos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed one week in "butterfly" room at studios Amfitriti. Everything is great there!!!. the rooms are clean and decorated with taste. Every day towels and bedlinen were changed. The breakfast is excellent with handmade fresh food. Eleni and her daughter are smiling and helpful. The location of the studios is just amazing with a view over the port and the lovely Chora. Each room has a nice terrace to profit of this view.
Just the perfect place for holidays and dreaming to come back there as soon as possible

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livadi hotels
0.6 mi away
Alexandros-Vassilia
Alexandros-Vassilia
#2 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rizes Hotel
Rizes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Medusa Rooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#5 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
126.7 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#6 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Amfitriti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Amfitriti

Property: Studios Amfitriti
Address: Livadi 84005, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Hotel Class:4 star — Studios Amfitriti 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very charming and large studios close to the harbour of the wonderful Serifos island in Cyclades, with an incredible view to the sea and the amazing chora, original decoration, large balconies, kitchenette. Traditional and delicious breakfast included. Nice beach just down the hotel. Tranquility and authenticity.Open from April to the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Studios Amfitriti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing