We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect, food is great, some amenities could be imrpoved”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rizes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rizes Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Location is perfect, food is great, some amenities could be imrpoved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Rizes Hotel offers a really nice location with amazing views of the Chora and the port (Livadi) to its guests and I would add to its positives the location, the great food offered at reasonable prices (except for the bad espresso coffee) and the swimming pool. The rooms and baths are rather large for this type of hotel but no door to separate the double bed from the single ones if you want privacy from kids etc. The kitchenette offered in the room is practical though we only used the mini-refrigerator for our refreshements. This is an expensive hotel for this island which is considered a rather unpopular one, prefered only for its beaches, so be prepared to spend enough if your want the comforts it offers. We had a great time, though some improvements would be having a better wiFi in the rooms, slippers offered to guests and a better espresso coffee selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Rizes lived up to all my expectations and more. The rooms are spacious, beautifully designed with gorgeous private terraces and kept very clean by excellent cleaners on a daily basis.
The staff are all without exception helpful and friendly which certainly added to our holiday. The hotel is run by Olga who is just fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and her cheerful, friendly personality gives something special to the hotel.
It's well located just 5 minutes drive from the port or a 20min walk,with the best beaches in Serifos all within walking distance to the hotel..the furthest being a 20min walk.
It's a great hotel for families or couples, I took my 2 children who loved it but I could have just as easily holidayed there with friends or a partner and had a great time.
The views of the island are stunning thanks to the location. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
294 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

we didn't stay but we went there for a late evening drink. the place is fantastic, by the pool, choose the sofa.
I asked for my specific version of daiquiri and they did it perfectly. Also they switch off the lights and you can stare at the excellent night sky enjoying your drink.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Certainly one of my favourite hotels!Unique design, great view to the sea, excellent service...The room was very clean with an equipped kitchenette and a really big bathroom. The architecture of the hotel was traditional but in a modern way...!!!Balance is the keyword!!!
As far as concern the restaurant, the breakfast was great, with a lot of homemade goodies. In truth, the restaurant was our choise for the most of our meals- the only minor in the island was the food. But, fortunately, the restaurant had great food in quite low price for its quality. Don't forget to have a coctail in the sunset by the pool...one of the best moments in our vacation....Did I say great view????

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitvatheia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHENES
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at rizes hotel with friends, for Easter holidays. It is a very nice boutique hotel, where the details are playing an sssential role! Everything is done with a lot of care and grate taste! At the brekfast we had the opportunity to taste some very nice specialties of Olga, who is running the hotel with a brilliant, friendly way! She can provide and help you in everything you need! And of course the view either from the rooms or the swimming pool area, is estonished! From left side you have the pitoresque view of the port and from the right side the fantastic view of the chora which is like "hanging" with the white houses on the line of the hill. Romes are very beautifyll, modern, clean and very spacious!
Rizes is situated 5-10 minutes from the port, by car, and very close to some of the best beaches of Serifos! It is a fabulous island and hotel to have unforgetable holidays! Do not hesitate to try it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very spacious and have fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stinaAhenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed in 6 hotels on 6 different islands this August and this was was certainly one of my favourites, and for the price certainly the best. It is the epitome of a boutique hotel, and the only real reason we decided to visit Serifos, and very glad that we did. The layout and design feel were excellent. The hotel sits rather starkly on the side of the hill overlooking Livadi, and benefits from a bit of a breeze. We hired a car from the Port which was essential to get around the island. Greeted and looked after by Olga - who is critical to the ethos and running of the hotel - and who was brilliant throughout our stay. We had planned on 2 nights but quickly changed and stayed 3. The rooms (we had apartments) were large, clean and stylish. The Pool is far larger than expected (the Photos on the website do not do it justice). The bar and restaurant food great and the cocktails the best we had in the Cyclades. Breakfast was also the best we had on any island. We loved the Serifos beaches, the Chora and our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone (we have already) and it would be our first port of call if we came back. Only negative comment would be it needs WiFi to reach the rooms.

Room Tip: All seem good - I tried to get a suite with a plunge pool as that would always be a nice bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darcyrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

The hotel is very nice. We spent 3 nights there. The view is amazing. The rooms are beautiful.
The breakfast is good. We tried the hotel restaurant, the food was good quality, but the service was very slow.
It is a little bit far from the port, so if you want to have dinner outside you need to have a vehicle. The forst evening we could'nt find a taxi in the port, so we walked back and it is about 20 minutes in a dusty road with no light! So we rented a scooter the next day.
It is very close to 3 beautiful beaches (5 to 10 minutes walk)
The servcie could be improved, the staff is sometimes very slow but people are nice and friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livadi
1.0 mi away
Alexandros-Vassilia
Alexandros-Vassilia
#2 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
126.3 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#6 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Medusa Rooms & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#5 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
13.8 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rizes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rizes Hotel

Property: Rizes Hotel
Address: Simpotama, Livadi, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Rizes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing