We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studios Eliza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Eliza
Ranked #5 of 15 Livadi B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Eliza studios is the perfect place to be in Serifos for 3 reasons:

1- Perfect location: 5-10 walk from the ferry pier, 30 seconds from the main road of Livadi and its beach (that means less than one minute from markets, tavernas, the bus stop to Chora and the famous Serifos Yacht Club bar) but at the same time also far from traffic and noise, which makes Eliza a kind of "oasis in an oasis"

2- Excellent price/quality ratio, as the room was big and comfortable (with a "private" balcony giving to the garden) with a full-equipped kithcen, and got cleaned everyday

3- The courteousness and elegance of the owners (and of their funny dog), that treated us in a so very kind way that we felt to be at home and not in a whatever hotel

If you add to this the beauty of the island, with its stunning Chora that dominates the bay and its fantastic beaches, you'll get the perfect combination for a relaxing and unforgettable holiday!



5-10 minutes walk from the ferry pier and just 30 seconds from the beach of Livadi, a small market, tavernas and the Serifos Yacht Club

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Uniacke, NS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Studios Eliza in Serifos from May 12-16, 2014 was awesome. It is in a good location, a little market and a café/bar on the corner and only a few minutes walk to the tavernas, bakeries and larger markets. We had apt #10 which had a partial garden view and a sea-view. We had a kitchenette with a table and chairs and a daybed. It even came with a small blender that you could froth your hot milk with for your morning coffee when you had breakfast on your balcony with a great view. The balcony was a good size and had a table and chairs and also a drying rack which came in very handy. Our hostess was very friendly and accommodating and picked us up and delivered us to the ferry. The room was cleaned daily. We really liked Serifos. The people were kind and friendly. It still has a small island feel. Would definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: A kichnette is useful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serifos
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Despite the owner was nice and helpful, overall it was not a nice experience.....the room was superficially cleaned, the towels and bed sheet were never changed and the room was also very badly decorated. The location of the complex is not nice in a dusty and noisy street with a lot of difficulties to find a parking place..but maybe we did not ask for a better solution so better to check it might happen that a parking is close. However for that price the island offers better accommodation...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 68aurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I has the pleasure of staying at Eliza Studios during my holiday. Definitely one of the few places i would go to again and again.
Friendly clean close to everything the beach the cafes the bus stop to Hora.. simply beautiful and Makis the owner and his family are jewels who go out of their way to make you feel home away from home ....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ealshejni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The rooms are clean and they have a fully equipped kitchen. The studios are very close to the restaurants, the bars, the bus station and to the beach. The owners are very friendly and we felt like home! The garden is also very nice with flowers and trees! They have also a lovely dog!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elektra_Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Simple and nice studio, one minute from the port beach and the restaurants area. The family who runs the studios is lovely and makes you feel at home, for anything that you ever need they will always offer a helping hand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valenalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Studio Eliza Apartments are family run with very friendly and helpful hosts. The rooms are about 200m back from the dock side of the port, away from the noise but still close enough to restaurants, night life and other facilities. The rooms are clean and comfortable and fantastic value. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had Room 11, which has a good size balcony from which you can see the sea and part of the port in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHarrisonHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Alexandros-Vassilia
Alexandros-Vassilia
#3 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Asteri
Hotel Asteri
#5 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maistrali Hotel
Maistrali Hotel
#6 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coralli Camping
Coralli Camping
#8 of 9 in Livadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#7 of 9 in Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aliktypo Studios
Aliktypo Studios
#1 of 15 in Livadi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Eliza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Eliza

Property: Studios Eliza
Address: Agios Prokopis, Livadi 840 05, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Serifos > Livadi
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Livadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Studios Eliza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing