We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
106
35
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
35
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub milton keynes purpose built coffee machine booked a table black pudding comfortable bed poached eggs rooms are modern meat counter excellent breakfast minute drive bletchley park order steak accommodation fridge shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

My work friend/colleague and I stayed at Carrington Arms for two nights.We shared a twin room which was very comfortable and clean. Lovely bathroom, cosy bed, TV, hairdryer, iron and Tassimo machine. Couldn't fault it apart from at times the room got stuffy. The pub is absolutely fab, very nice decor, fabulous food, friendly staff. The outside is lovely too and the patio area will be nice in the warmer months. Big car park too. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying here again in a couple of weeks.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T1631IFelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Yet again a great experience. Slightly more expensive than a normal pub but worth every penny.

Great service. Great food. Loved it

Many thanks again for enhancing our special occasion

Food was awesome. Really tasty

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DaveA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

Great room, very quiet. Look out of the window to see fields and yet very close to the M1. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very modern. Great breakfast in the main body of the establishment, would definitely go back

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank carolineayates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2019 via mobile

Ordered a bottle of champagne and when it arrived it was rose, told them I didn’t order rose and was told Pinot noir is always rose in champagne ! What a load of condescending rubbish, food was really mediocre borderline not nice. Lighting was so bright it was like sitting in a floodlit kitchen. Never again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trisharksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

If you’re on a business trip this is a decent place to stay / eat. I don’t like to give bad reviews and this isn’t bad - however, we wouldn’t eat here as a couple again. Menu looks nice but food received can only be described as average. Staff friendly. Food ok. Would be more than happy if I was on a business freeby - just seems that’s the market it’s aimed at.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews