We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
£56
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£56
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£52
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vaughan A
Charleston, SC

Wonderful Owners!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2022
The owners of The Carrington Arms are absolutely delightful! And their restaurant, guest rooms and garden are not to be missed. Breakfast is scrumptious! You will not be disappointed by their kind attention to every detail.
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£56
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
0.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
Booking.com
£52
  • HolidayInn.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • Hotels.com
    £52
1.3 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £109
2.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £50
2.2 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Tripadvisor
    £120
2.1 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Filthy spoons not to mention the tray.
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £55
2.3 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£75
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £75
2.5 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£55
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £60
3.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £130
3.3 miles from The Carrington Arms
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moulsoe
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
107
35
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
35
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub milton keynes purpose built coffee machine booked a table black pudding comfortable bed poached eggs rooms are modern meat counter excellent breakfast minute drive bletchley park order steak accommodation fridge shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2022

Our first visit, on recommendation of several friends, and we will definitely return. We came here for my birthday and our group included our daughters and their partners and our grandson. We were greeted in a very welcoming manner when we arrived and although we were early for our booking, our table was ready. Drinks were ordered and arrived promptly and once we had chosen our food choices (loved the novelty of choosing our steaks from the chiller display), it arrived in good time and hot. Portions were of a good size and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Huge wine list and a lovely selection of starters and puddings. We couldn’t manage a pudding, but my grandson (aged 2) managed to polish one off from the well balanced children’s menu which offered a highly quality choice of grub for the discerning toddler palate. So lovely to be able to visit such a lovely eaterie with smiley and efficient staff. Will look forward to returning soon and we may well stay the night too! Thank you for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dubbleh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

I thought this was a fantastic place to stay - rooms really well laid out, clean (maybe a few cobwebs in a few corners- but not a big deal), comfortable with great amenities- fab showers and loved the use of the coffee machine in the morning. The food in the restaurant was all top notch, good quality. I would have said this place was a 5/5 were it not for the strange "rules is rules" attitude of the staff & management we encountered. What happened did not affect us directly but happened to two couples in our group. All our rooms were booked as part of a mass-booking Wedding Party and if you failed to mention breakfast on check-in then the Reception Agent did not mention it either. It then transpires that you could not posthumously add breakfast to your stay - which then meant the hotel gets an extra £5 or so out you for breakfast. Considering we had had dinner in the restaurant (not cheap!) the night before and spent a small fortune including 6 bottles of wine at £35 a pop - and we were part of a wedding party - you'd think they'd waive that rule. In the end if felt churlish and petty - just to screw a few extra quid out of you. Sometimes I think Hotel Managers just need to see the bigger picture to make a stay "delightful" rather than just average. Had the Manager just said - "don't worry , as the Wedding Party was mass booked, we'll assume you all want breakfast added unless you say otherwise" - just would have been a nice friendly gesture -leaving us all with a "great" experience rather than one that left a slightly disappointing taste in folks mouths.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarrenC2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

After a long time of searching for a place to stay near to my daughters, we came across The Carrington Arms in Moulsoe. All I can say is we are so glad we did.
This place is amazing, the location is wonderful, as are the views across open fields. We stayed here for 2 nights, on a B&B basis. Our room (105) was lovely, clean, spacious and had everything one would need for a comfortable stay, plenty of storage space, a coffee machine, complete with a variety of coffees and teas. Mini fridge, ironing board and iron, 32” LCD wall mounted TV.
The bathroom was immaculate, complete with bath incorporating a powerful shower system, basin and of course a WC, towels and toiletries are provided.
The staff are just amazing, life at the moment is very different and difficult for us all due to the pandemic, however, the staff have got the system of social distancing off to a fine art. With tables in the restaurant suitably distanced, cleaned/sanitised after every use, hand sanitisers are located at the entrance and around the public areas.
I couldn’t pick out anyone member of the Carrington team that wasn’t friendly, polite, approachable and above all professional.
The menu in the restaurant is amazing, with a selection that suits most tastes. The steaks are to die for as are the selection of sweets.
Unfortunately, due to the social distancing rules the meat counter has been removed, however, the menu allows for selection of you favourite cut, size, weight depending on your appetite and personal choice.
The choice of drinks to accompany your meal is extensive, with a very good selection of red, white and rose wines, some very tempting cocktails and of course draught and bottle beers, guest and craft beers, a vast list of Gins, Whiskies and Vodkas. We were simply spoilt for choice.
There is ample free parking and the grounds are lovely, just a shame it was raining during our visit. There is a heated covered seating area on the patio, which would have been in use I’m sure if it hadn’t been for the heavy rain.
Would I go back, without shadow of doubt. The Carrington Arms is at the top of our list as the place to stay when visiting the area.
We need to support this sort of business the management and staff are working extremely hard during these difficult times so if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is close to the M1 and Milton Keynes there should only be one place to look up that being
THE CARRINGTON ARMS, MOULSOE. NEWPORT PAGNALL.

We would like to end by saying, thank you to Peter Dodman and his team for making our 2 night stay not just what we needed but more. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alanhE8639PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

Lovely dinner with friends sharing board was delicious and the filet steak is to die for, boullibaise was fresh and tasted wonderful

Would recommend for either lunch or dinner

Restaurant very Covid secure with good practices

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Passport587381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

so so happy to return here for anniversary 💖 staff warm 💖 lovely service ❤ food out of this world 🌎 my only grumble was the very loud kitchen chef ...i understand kitchens are loud ..but i don't really want to listen to them shouting there conversation to each other ...nor do I need to hear what they had to eat at 4pm...we moved tables but because of small restaurant they still echoed..their conversations ...
Foods again out off this world 🌎

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tracy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews