We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AMe
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Brilliant for business stop over

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2024via mobile
Fantastic stay for business and great meal. The Carrington Arms is a step above the rest with a warm welcome and friendly personal service. Consistent in its service and I will likely return with my family as well for a personal stay in the future.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Enjoy your stay with Nigel and Liz at the Old Stables, Moulsoe
    1.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £52
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
      £52
    • Hotels.com
      £47
    • Trip.com
    0.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Holiday Inn Milton Keynes East M1, Jct.14
    £60
    • HolidayInn.com
      £60
    • Algotels
      £53
    • Expedia.com
      £60
    1.3 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    £54
    • Expedia.com
      £54
    • Hotels.com
      £54
    • Priceline
    1.6 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Refurbished double room
    £45
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      £45
    • ZenHotels.com
      £45
    • Booking.com
    2.1 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £66
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £57
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Save more with IHG One Rewards
    • Booking.com
      £57
    • Algotels
      £51
    • Expedia.com
      £57
    2.2 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £78
    • Hotels.com
    2.1 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £61
    • Expedia.com
      £72
    • Hotels.com
      £60
    • Priceline
    2.5 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    £50
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      £75
    • Hotels.com
      £75
    2.7 miles from The Carrington Arms
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Moulsoe
    Reviews (167)
    Filter reviews
    167 results
    Traveller rating
    111
    35
    13
    5
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    111
    35
    13
    5
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pub milton keynes purpose built coffee machine booked a table black pudding comfortable bed poached eggs rooms are modern meat counter excellent breakfast minute drive bletchley park order steak accommodation fridge shampoo
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 167 reviews
    Reviewed 29 May 2024

    Amazing food the steak was to die for. Accommodation was pleasant and comfy upgrade was appreciated. The service second to none been made very welcome. Thankyou Steve.......................................
    .....................

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Paul-John H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 May 2024

    Excellent food and excellent service by George our waiter.. Very friendly atmosphere. everything about the evening was just perfect. A very varied menu should suit anybody who wishes to dine there. Nice to know that most of the products served are locally sourced.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank TC8MCD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 May 2024

    Nice, modern, clean, quiet, well equipped rooms in a separate building to the excellent pub/ restaurant. Good shower and a good nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent and cooked freshly. Staff friendly. Great value. Restaurant offers lots of steak options and was very good

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank zonda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 May 2024

    Yesterday was our 3rd overnight stay at the Carrington Arms in the past couple of years. The room was very clean and tidy and 2 pm check-in is a bonus, as is breakfast being served until 11 am
    The recently-built garden room is a great addition
    The evening meal was excellent - terrific steak from the butcher's counter - and the friendly and attentive service received from Restaurant Manager Rachael, who was clearly very busy, particularly with our orders, was excellent!
    Highly recommended

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Donalfr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 December 2023 via mobile

    My husband and I were recommended The Carrington Arms by a relative who had recently visited. So, we had to go and see for ourselves what it was like. We invited friends with us and had our first visit to The Carrington Arms last week. We were not disappointed!
    The food, service, atmosphere - everything! Was fantastic. Thank you to Sophie, our waitress who made sure we knew exactly how the menu worked, invited us up to meet the chef and ensured our visit was one to remember.
    Thank you! We will be back. :)

    Date of stay: December 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank megsav24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews