We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Riding Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawkridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Riding Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Peter and Irene could not have been more helpful. The riding is absolutely fabulous from the moor down to the river and the beautiful beach woods. The accommodation was just right. Lovely stables and a paddock for the horses. Highly recommended to anyone and particularly to those who want a do it yourself riding holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
144
78
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just had our first visit to West Hollowcombe and we were so sad to leave! Peter and Irene couldn't have been more welcoming and our 4 children loved them! The accommodation had everything you needed for a 'home from home' and the surrounding area was stunning; so peaceful and a fabulous space for the children to play in and explore... we will definitely be returning & highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just returned from our second stay at West Hollowcombe Farm and it was very difficult to leave such a lovely and peaceful place.
The accommodation was second to none, whether it was sitting room, kitchen, bathroom or bedroom everything you require is there and all to the highest standard and cleanliness.
The surrounding countryside is wonderful whatever the weather.
Peter and Irene are the friendliest and most welcoming of people.
We will be going back again and again and again....

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which cottage you pick, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingCoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had a lovely restful week at West Hollowcombe in Kiri. Peter and Irene were very welcoming right down to the wonderful cream tea on arrival. Everything provided - kitchen had everything. Woodburner a bonus despite it being June - there was a north wind - so cosy in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybabewiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the farm. The accommodation was spotless and with excellent amenities. It was great that we could take our dog and we were made very welcome by Peter and Irene. Stunning surroundings.Delicious cream tea on arrival. We would certainly stay again in the future. Highly recommended.
John, Sue, Charlotte and Baxter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johneb200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was the 4th visit and we have now stayed in all the cottages. New beds and new kitchen demonstrate a commitment to maintain high standards. Again I would emphasise the outstanding cleanliness and the variety of equipment. If you have never stayed here I recommend you try it and you will want to return to this stunning location where Peter and Irene are the perfect hosts.

Room Tip: Try visiting 4 times so you can chose your own favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonystanleyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just come back from the most enjoyable week at West Hollowcombe self catering cottages. We stayed in 'Jasper' which was a beautiful, cosy, yet spacious cottage. Our daughter took her horse and our dog came as well. We were all made very welcome. Everyone had a great time out exploring Exmoor National Park with the horse & dog in tow! Lots of lovely other places to visit as well in the surrounding area. Would definately return to West Hollowcombe cottages and would also recommend very highly to anyone else.
Thank you very much for a fantastic week Peter & Irene and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkridge
16.2 mi away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
10.2 mi away
Lorna Doone Hotel
Lorna Doone Hotel
#1 of 2 in Porlock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Simonsbath House
Simonsbath House
#1 of 1 in Simonsbath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tarr Farm Inn
Tarr Farm Inn
#1 of 2 in Tarr Steps
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
11.4 mi away
Woodcombe Lodges
Woodcombe Lodges
#4 of 20 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages

Property: West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages
Address: Hawkridge, Hawkridge, Exmoor National Park TA22 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Hawkridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hawkridge
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing