We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hawkridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We love west hollowcombe. It is such a nice place to stay on exmoor with lovely views and peace and quiet. We visit every year now and have stayed in all the cottages. They are all very clean, warm and welcoming with lovely cream teas and fresh flowers on arrival. Peter and Irene are lovely hosts, very friendly and helpful. We would definately recommend coming here for a holiday or short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janestearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed for a week in early August 2013 with wife and kids aged 7 and 10. Lovely cottages with great lawn and kid's play area. Friendly and helpful hosts, Perfect! Would recommend a visit to Lynton and Dunster Castle. Withypool also nice for kids to play in the stream on a hot day.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tr0users
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a really wonderful holiday at West Hollowcombe Farm. Cottage very clean & comfortable with beautiful views. Grandchildren had a holiday of a lifetime & didn't want to leave. Already booked for next year!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank BettyBettridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great week staying at West Hollowcombe. The accommodation is perfect for children, with a large garden and play area. Lots of places to explore in the surrounding area. The cottages are lovely and the hosts very friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had the most fantastic holiday with brilliant host Peter and Irene. Cream tea on arrival, wellies on request (always handy on a farm!) Our two girls have never had such freedom and being outside all the time was a new experience for them and when we had to leave they cried!
We have already booked to go back next year and that can't come quick enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyT78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Lovely converted stables with all modern conveniences. Peter and Irene were fantastic hosts, and the afternoon tea on arrival was a lovely touch. Fantastic views of the area,a nd great for walks etc. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We are seasoned holiday cottage dwellers, and found this cottage to be particularly well appointed. A generous cream tea awaited in a scrupulously clean cottage. Small generous touches were cheering: two dozen fresh eggs; dish washer tabs provided; spare bin bag; plenty of loo roll; £10 put in the electricity meter. There were no officious rules and the proprietors were friendly without being at all intrusive. Great location with plenty of outdoor space for the children, fantastic walks from the door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkridge
7.6 mi away
Simonsbath House
Simonsbath House
#1 of 1 in Simonsbath
148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tarr Farm Inn
Tarr Farm Inn
#1 of 2 in Tarr Steps
321 reviews
4.1 mi away
Stags Head Farm B & B
Stags Head Farm B & B
#2 of 17 in Dulverton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Edgcott House
Edgcott House
#1 of 8 in Exford
155 reviews
3.1 mi away
King's Farm
King's Farm
#2 of 2 in Withypool
64 reviews
7.6 mi away
Exmoor Forest Inn
Exmoor Forest Inn
#1 of 2 in Simonsbath
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Hollowcombe Self Catering Cottages

Address: Hawkridge, Hawkridge, Exmoor National Park TA22 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Hawkridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hawkridge
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing