We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Poncha Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poncha Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Poncha Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poncha Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Our stay at the Poncha Lodge was very nice. We stay ther 6 days the accomdations was always clean, the hot tub was wonderful and the owners was very helpful. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. AL & Sue Jenkins AVA,MO.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer our guests.Hope to see you again and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Poncha Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were tired and wanted to make it home by night but a huge snow storm stopped us. Luckily we found this wonderful, delightful, super clean, beautifully decorated and friendly motel to stay the night. It was so nice to stay in a family run motel that takes great pride in their lodge. I highly recommend a stay there...summer would be great too...the back yard....yes! the back yard is awesome!!!

Room Tip: Any room is ideal
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinegirl1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will come to see us in the summer so you can enjoy that beautiful backyard !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We love this place! This is the second time we have stayed here and will come again! We had a group of 12 coming in on motorcycles and everyone enjoyed the nice outback space where there is a fire pit, BBQ and a hot tub - Theresa was kind enough to put up with our loudness. Thanks for the fun time! Super Clean, Super Fun and well priced!

Room Tip: If you want a little more space, shoot for the Queen size rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay and I enjoyed hanging out with you in the backyard!!! See you next summer, ride safe and thanks for the review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Very clean and make sure to use the fire-pit in backyard. Great Ma and Pa hotel. Great value. Highly recommend. Teresa the owner really caters to her guests. Oh did I say she likes having respectful bikes stay at her place. Thanks for a great weekend at Salida Beer fest.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ride4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again. There is so much to do here and the surrounding area year round that's why I love it so much here. Thanks for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Thank goodness that all of the motels in salida were booked and I came across this place with only one room left. Nice rustic feel to the room and extremely clean, my son and I took advantage of the hot tub that sets in the back of the charming backyard with flowers everywhere. I plan on staying here for the ski season next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olafzastrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I hope you will come for ski season. Monarch Ski Valley is only 15 miles from here so I get the beautiful view of mountains year round. I am not a skier but love to snow mobile and there are wonderful trails close by. There is a great ski rental place right around the corner from me so that's handy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Loved staying at Poncha Springs Lodge! Beautiful grounds and backyard with firepit is great. Close to food and great rides on motorcycles. Rooms are comfortable and have that home away from home feeling. We will be coming back a lot!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, parking right in front of your room!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We are so glad you chose to come here for your vacation. Now that you know there aso many beautiful places to ride your motorcycle in Colorado we hope you will come again soon. I enjoyed being able to go riding with you !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed at hundreds of accommodations, but am inspired by this place to write my first review. I rolled into town late at night and tired after a 1000 km leg of a motorcycle trip. Teresa and Derwood I found to be wonderful hosts, and their efforts certainly show in the care and cleanliness of the motel. I don't need to repeat what was already said about it, but can confirm the positive comments from the other guests that took time to write their thoughts of their stay. Look forward to another stay when coming through the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxxHOMEBREWxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa D, Owner at Poncha Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for your reveiw and we do hope you will come back through this area, but stay a few days so we can go on a bike ride with you, there are so many beautiful places to ride and they are day trips.(SMILEY FACE)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poncha Springs
3.6 mi away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
11.9 mi away
Monarch Mountain Lodge
Monarch Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Monarch
103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
3.7 mi away
Super 8 Salida
Super 8 Salida
#3 of 16 in Salida
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poncha Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poncha Lodge

Address: 10520 Hwy 50 W. at Junction of US 50 and US 285, Poncha Springs, CO 81242
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Poncha Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poncha Springs
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teresa Dunlap is the new owner of Poncha Lodge as of November 2012. The Lodge is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 50 & 285 in Poncha Springs, Colorado, just minutes away from beautiful, historic downtown Salida and 15 miles from Monarch Ski area. Other outdoor activities available in the area are kayaking, rafting, fishing, "jeeping," hiking, camping, jeeping, snowmobiling and golfing & much more. Cable--Flatscreen TV and Wi-Fi are offered in 13 clean comfortable Cabin Style rooms at affordable prices. Rooms are smoke free. Great backyard with grills & picnic area.We recently put a new therapeutic hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Poncha Hotel Poncha Springs
Poncha Hotel Springs
Poncha Motel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing