We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect country retreat-friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hermitage Cottage

Hermitage Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hermitage Cottage
Out door garden terrace Hermitage Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Hermitage Cottage
Out door garden terrace
Hermitage Cottage
Queen size bedroom,luxury linen, bathrobes
Queen size bed,soft top,bathrobes
Queen size bed,soft topluxury linen
Queen size bed,luxury 1000TC linen
Cast iron bath,gerden view
Large lounge room,flat screen TV
Loung Room,garben view
Cosy fire in Winter
Dining Room,Full Kitchen
Dining room,table seats 6
Kitchen,gas stove,full size refregerator
Large garden
Large garden
Farm view,32ha(80 acres) to explore
Rainforest on property
Hermitage Cottage
Garden & Hermitage Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grose Vale, Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect country retreat-friendly, peaceful,beautiful.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is my second time staying at Hermitage Cottage with my young son, and I can only hope we get to stay again. What a lovely country retreat, and what a view from the bathroom! John and Peter made us feel so at home-providing eggs for breakfast and on hand for any dilemma that presented itself to this traveller. The sun was warm, as was the welcome. Thank you so much for our lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bathroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Stephanie, We are glad you your son had an enjoyable repeat stay with us.
You are welcome any time .
John & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Right for a Relax”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our arrival at the Hermitage Cottage was a beautiful experience from the moment we were greeted at the gate to the goodbye with a gift of freshly picked persimmons from the trees by the creek.

We found the cottage to be more than described on the website. It is beautifully appointed with original artwork and as much as possible original fit-out from when it was built.

The atmosphere is one of old world charm with a good dose of tranquillity and gentle touch of the modern.

We had a generous supply of breakfast goodies, fresh eggs from the free range chickens that rambled about the place, wholesome bread and real coffee… that’s right…. real coffee.

Our hosts, John and Peter, were warm and friendly. We instantly knew that they took pride in the cottage that they restored. John and Peter were happy to see us wander through their farm, taking photos of valley views, visiting birds, the water features, the dew grass at sunrise and the long, long sunset.

We are planning to return late Autumn… we haven’t enjoyed telling stories around the cottage's fireplace yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galehatto...
Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful place.”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Hermitage Cottage was just beautiful. Absolutely fantastic location in the country side but not far from civilisation. The bed was so comfortable including the pillows. My husband is usually fussy but was very content. John and Peter were lovely hosts. Fresh eggs from the chooks and lovely bacon provided for breakfast as well as all the continental supplies. Wanted for nothing. Will visit again. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thanks Gale it was a pleasure to have you stay & we are glad you could share our piece of paradise with us.
John & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing