We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
1 review
“.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Good clean facilities. Great service. Best price in the area.
However we assumed from the website that it was in a nice riverside location - but it is mostly a residential park and access to the river is via residences that have not maintained the area well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    73
    34
    16
    29
See reviews for
117
70
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Myself and my great grand daughter are from Pert. We stayed in one of the motel rooms and absolutely loved this place. Have already recommended it to a few people I know friends are heading over East around Christmas. Everyone is so friendly and rooms and community kitchen were spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights on our trip from North Qld. We have a camp trailer and were surprised to be put in between 2 permanent vans when there were other sites available. This site was very hard to reverse the camper into. We thought it was over priced at $40 a night. Think we would prefer to stay at a Big 4.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawrence1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey M, Active Lifestyle Estates, Marketing Manager at Ingenia Holidays Nepean River, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you Lawrence1993, we appreciate your feedback after your stay at Nepean River Holiday Village.

We are sorry that the park did not meet your expectations during your stay. We take seriously the safety and comfort of our all guests and residents, and will use your comments about where you were placed in the park, to review the way we allocate new arrivals at Nepean River. We hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed in one of those new two-bedroom cottages. The place was spotless and very nice. I wouldn't of expected so nice out of a holiday park and as it provided very good value to accommodate the 4 of us. I would definitely stay again! Much better then a lot of the hotels I have stayed at. We had a rental car to get around, but if you're on foot then railway station isn't too fat away either.

Room Tip: Would recommend the new cottage houses
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiretSade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is spotlessly clean and tidy. It would be the most well looked after park in AU. The permanent resident take great pride in their cabins. Very clise to the railway station as well pubs and restaurants, take a way and a Aldi close bh as well.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwell Point, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Finding a cabin park between Newcastle and Nowra where friends can get together is not any easy task. This was a lucky find. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. This park suited our purpose. The cabins were clean and comfortable and had everything we required.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narrandera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Could not recommend this place highly enough. This is my hometown and returned after many years away for a family funeral. Many of my relatives also stayed here and we were all extremely impressed with the facilities, staff, cleanliness and value for money. One of the very best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Plains
0.5 mi away
Penrith Valley Inn
Penrith Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Penrith
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
704 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 3 in Penrith
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
948 reviews
13.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Ingenia Holidays Avina
#1 of 1 in Vineyard
125 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Nepean Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Nepean River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Nepean River

Property: Ingenia Holidays Nepean River
Address: Mackellar Street, Emu Plains, Penrith, New South Wales 2750, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Penrith > Emu Plains
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Emu Plains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ingenia Holidays Nepean River 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Blue Mountains and 2km from Penrith, Ingenia Holidays Nepean River offers accommodation to suit families, couples and sporting enthusiasts. This great holiday spot backs onto the picturesque Nepean River, with a range of accommodation to suit 2 to 12 guests. The Nepean Rowing Club is just a short stroll from the park, perfect to enjoy the river and have a bite to eat or for something a little more daring - why not take the family to Cables Wake Park Penrith for an exhilarating day of wake boarding, fun for all ages and abilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Nepean River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing