We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just One Night, And Mostly A Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just One Night, And Mostly A Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Checked in about 4 PM on Friday the 13th of June. The young desk clerk, whose name I cannot remember, was just not into us or her job. She just seemed distracted and not friendly at all, and I had to pull parking information from her. Then as we drove around the back to park, there was a guy grilling at the NE corner of the building next to an open service door. Now I understand a nice BBQ on a pleasant afternoon, and I assume it was staff rather than a guest, but either way there was smoke billowing and it seemed a bit shabby to us. The late evening crew at the desk were awesome, and recommended a dining spot that was good.

Room was fine, plenty of TV, bath amenities were quality, but pillows were just too soft and mushy. Bed was comfortable, and it was very quiet, at least on the 4th floor.

Breakfast was better than most with plenty to choose from. Nice gathering area. Friendly staff, although I did not notice Cinderella that everyone raves about. Our loss. A nice stay overall.

Room Tip: Again, can't beat the top floor for quiet. Rooms facing east see nothing but desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedRockSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear RedRockSunrise,
First off let me thank you for staying with us, I would like to let you know that as soon as the issue with the man grilling was brought to our attention, We let him know that just because he rent the banquet hall did not mean he could barbecue, and that the door to the banquet hall to the outside had to be closed. That both of them were fire and safety hazards. Also we have taken the adequate steps to retrain all front desk staff on customer service and hotel information. We here at the Holiday Inn Express Pueblo would hope to see you again the next time you are in Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    45
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
37
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a relatively new Holiday Inn Express convenient to I25 with restaurants nearby and even a movie theater next door. It is set back far enough from I 25 so that road noise is a minimum, but ask for a room on the back and you get a panorama of the Colorado prairie towards the east!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back and you get a panorama of the Colorado prairie towards the east!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereUg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to know that we made your stay so memorable and convenient. It is especially good to hear that our location as well as what our hotel provides suited all your needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels!
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th night out of 6 days driving that we have stayed over night at Holiday Inn Express & only Holiday Inn Express. The stay was comfortable and homely as always. Breakfast in the morning became more than expected. The lovely lady working in the Breakfast lounge (Princess Cinderella) has become a highlight of our trip. We got to talking and she found out of me and dad's birthday trip and surprised us with birthday pancakes and a happy birthday song. She truly is a blessing. She waited on our table, whatever we needed. She is not a waitress, and it wasn't just us, everyone eating breakfast, she was there to attend to their needs. I thank God her. This day started off horrible with some news from back home of losing a loved one. Thank you thank you thank you for your loving hospitality. I have added this hotel in Colorado to my Google Favorite places (& I love in Morgan City, LA) If I travel near again, I will have to come by just to visit! God bless you and thanks again Ms. Cinderella!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel We are so pleased to learn that your stay was exceptional! Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words will be forwarded on to Cinderella. We extend our sympathies to you and your family as well and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in Pueblo in the future.

Safe Travels,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff and hotel were excellent! especially the manager (Mel) and kitchen staff (Cinderella)!
breakfast was large and very well prepared,rooms and hotel was very clean and organized and it has everything you would expect from a high priced hotel!

Room Tip: 417 double queen suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kracee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your comments have been passed on to the staff and we always look forward to your future stays with us in Pueblo!


Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We are Priority Club members because we are confident we will always receive great service and an easy, peaceful night. Once again HI met all expectations. One person stood out on this visit. Her name is Cinderella and she provided outstanding service in the breakfast room. My wife has a severe dairy allergy. Cinderella not only helped identify items that were safe for her, but also made a separate plate of bacon to be sure their was no lactose or casein contamination. Above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that your stay was all you expected and more from us! As a Rewards Member we know that you expect consistency and we are happy to know that we hit that mark as well. We always strive to accommodate our guests who suffer from allergies and make sure you have a safe and clean environment here at the hotel. Your comments and praise have been forwarded to the staff and breakfast attendant. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pueblo in the future!


Sincerely,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I met Cinderella when we stayed in Pueblo last month,so ,looking forward to coming back this month!I must say,we have never,ever at any motel been treated tbe way she treats her guests!first of all a happy smile every morning,coffee always always filled,,no matter how full the dining area is.She cant do enough for you.She starts everyones day with laughter and sunshine!Shes a keeper!Every Holiday Inn needs a Cinderella!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank waterskiiet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so happy that your stay was exceptional and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The check-in was slow as the front desk agents were learning a new system. But patience always pays off and we had a nice, clean, comfortable room for the night. The highlight was the breakfast room attendant. She was always moving and very personable. A friendly employee is always a great way to start your day. She's a keeper !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. And we thank you also for your patience during the new system learning curve. We always appreciate feedback and look forward to the next opportunity to make your stay exceptional! Your comments have been forwarded to the breakfast staff, and hope to see you again soon!


Happy travels!
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Address: 4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing