We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We were very impresed with the size and quality of the room plus a few blocks walk to the Riverwalk, good restaurants, shops and people watching. The pool and work out facility were first rate as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we offer. We agree, the hotel is located in a great area close to many local hot spots. Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a new place within walking distance of the river walk and the historic district. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was not as good as the pictures, but certainly adequate. The service was friendly. All charges were correct. No problems at all with stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the interstate, facing town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean6564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We are so please to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to us that all our guests experience a problem free stay. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some our great amenities and distance to local attractions. Thank you for your business. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We loved the location of the Springhill to the river walk and numerous bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful in their recommendations. The bar in the lobby had a great happy hour. Nice breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smmjuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would agree our location is great and allows for much convenience to local areas such as the Pueblo River Walk and Union Historic District. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was a nice treat to sleep in such a comfortable hotel after roughing it in a cabin and sleeping in a poor hotel! The beds are large and soft, and the room were spacious and beautiful. The lobby was very nice and the staff remembered our names and that we had slept in the woods! The pool and hot tub were fun and the back patio had good seating. It didn't have a spectacular view but it wasn't horrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so you don't hear kids playing above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to know you were able to finally get in some much need rest while staying with us. The staff does an excellent job at remembering loyal guest. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was a nice hotel for a decent price. The service was great and they had a good continental breakfast as well. There are lots of things close by to enjoy like the River Walk and the museum. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It wasn't noisy like many hotels. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable. Your positive comments help keep our staff doing an outstanding job. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Believe the reviews! Friendly staff, clean huge rooms, great shower, pool and hot tub, beautiful hotel! Close to the downtown river walk. Bar in lobby, room service available, great free hot breakfast, right off I-25 so easy to find. Loved it. We'll be back. Rates affordabl too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback. It’s great to know you enjoyed your room and all the amenities the hotel offers. We can’t wait to have you back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great hotel and top notch staff. Hotel is relatively new and I have stayed there multiple times. Every time the experience is the same, I'm taken care of and never left wanting. Year round the consistency of the service has been exemplary. Take it from a professional traveler, if your in Pueblo, stay at the SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Wow! Thank you for the rave review. We are pleased to know that as a valued returning guest your experience is the same every time. Consistently is very important to us. Guests like you make all of our hard efforts worth it. See you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo North
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: £81 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing