We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Hill Suites -- Vey Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Hill Suites -- Vey Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I liked the hotel which appeared new. The room was terrific with 2 TVs and a King Bed that was superior. It was very close to the State Fair Grounds and we could easily drive to the Coloardo State Fair.

Breakfast was included and it was substantial. The only drawback was the pool which had about 20 unsupervised kids (under 15, many under 10) in it and in the whirlpool. I sent management a note about that and made the expectation clear that this situation was highly unacceptable to an adult guest and possibly dangerous to the children.

I would stay therec again.


- Jim Leahy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize if you found the pool to be overly crowded. Unfortunately during your stay we were sold out and many of the guests were traveling with children. The staff will continue to have a more watchful eye in the future. The safety of our guest is one of our top priorities. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    95
    16
    14
    7
See reviews for
98
62
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We used some Marriott points to stay for one night and paid for two more nights over Labor Day weekend. The location was nice as it was close to I25 but also close to the river walk area. We were able to walk to the river walk and all the way around in about 90 minutes. The hotel has a nice 5 foot indoor pool and was able to keep my kids happy for over an hour. The included breakfast was actually better than I expected. In other hotels, staff sometimes seem exhausted, and while I am sure they are, that can come off rude. All the staff I interacted with, from the front desk at both the morning and night shifts were nice but the staff attending the free breakfast were amazing. They were very pleasant and extremely helpful and made my experience even more memorable especially with my kids who are sometimes a bit impatient for breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a room on the east side and I could hear a train a few times but other than that it was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genuine_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for the compliment. This was a very busy weekend for us so to hear that you found the staff to be very pleasant and on point is great news! I will definitely pass on your review and commend them on a job well done. Guest that leave happy make all of our efforts worth it. See you on your next trip to Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for the state fair and got the larger corner room and it was HUGE!!! Very roomy and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great too. Staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way!!!

Room Tip: We got the Corner Larger 1 bedroom suite which is a little more money but the room was huge and beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armychick1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Pueblo for the Colorado State Fair. Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that your loved your upgraded suite. It is a very large room and it sounds like you enjoyed the extra space. Thank you for the thoughtful comments about the staff. I will be sure to pass that on to them. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We were very impresed with the size and quality of the room plus a few blocks walk to the Riverwalk, good restaurants, shops and people watching. The pool and work out facility were first rate as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we offer. We agree, the hotel is located in a great area close to many local hot spots. Please come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkinsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a new place within walking distance of the river walk and the historic district. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was not as good as the pictures, but certainly adequate. The service was friendly. All charges were correct. No problems at all with stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the interstate, facing town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean6564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are so please to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to us that all our guests experience a problem free stay. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of some our great amenities and distance to local attractions. Thank you for your business. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We loved the location of the Springhill to the river walk and numerous bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful in their recommendations. The bar in the lobby had a great happy hour. Nice breakfast in the morning. We will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmjuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would agree our location is great and allows for much convenience to local areas such as the Pueblo River Walk and Union Historic District. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was a nice treat to sleep in such a comfortable hotel after roughing it in a cabin and sleeping in a poor hotel! The beds are large and soft, and the room were spacious and beautiful. The lobby was very nice and the staff remembered our names and that we had slept in the woods! The pool and hot tub were fun and the back patio had good seating. It didn't have a spectacular view but it wasn't horrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor so you don't hear kids playing above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy to know you were able to finally get in some much need rest while staying with us. The staff does an excellent job at remembering loyal guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing