We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ski stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great ski stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were making our way to Beaver Creek for the second time and decided to stop over in Pueblo at the SpringHill Suites there. It is easy to find and near a neat, revitalized downtown area of Pueblo, CO. It was nearing dark so we only ventured out a few blocks to find Shamrock Brewing Company. Great beers and food and everyone liked everything. We ventured home to Springhill Suites and everything was there that we needed. Clean room, sheets for the hide-a-bed, refrigerator, wifi, desk, two tvs, even advice and a Colorado map from the front desk area. My youngest swam in the pool which seemed very clean and uncrowded which was nice. We slept well and the next morning headed down for our breafast and local paper. Finally a shower, packed up and headed for the mountains. We will stay there for sure the next time through.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Longhorn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Longhorn91,

I am so glad our Hotel was able to provide everything your family needed while passing through Pueblo. Thank you for all of your kind words and we looking forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    94
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
97
62
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was the worse! Overrun with young children and sports teams. The hotel is right next to I-25 and railroad tracks. So if the constant commotion from kids and their parents allowing them to run wild in the hall, isn't bad enough you'll be awoken all night by trains and highway noise. The rooms were nice but I'd never stay here again. I was exhausted by the time I went home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear CJ O,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience about the SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown. You indicated in your review that parts of your stay were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. As you mentioned in your post there were quite a few teams staying with the hotel as Pueblo was hosting the High School State Basketball Tournament. Respectfully we are not able to refuse service to teams. As a management we do everything in our control to work with parents/coaches to ensure efforts are taken to keep the noise levels at a minimum. In addition, our management team attempted to resolve the issue for you in the best possible way by reaching out to the rooms you were having issues with as well as upgrading you to our Corner Suite on the front side of the Hotel. I truly apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way by any noise related concerns. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Not only is this hotel in a great location and good proximity to downtown, the staff is really great. There were a bunch of families and small kids here for some hockey tournament but the staff did a fantastic job with cleaning up after them and keeping the breakfast bar stocked with enough food for everyone. I always stay here whenever I am in town so can't go wrong especially with their reasonable prices.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WillM0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear WillM0316,

Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. As you mentioned the weekend you stayed there was a large tournament in towna nd the hotel can get very hectic. Ia m so glad to hear that the staff was able to measure up and please everyone. I will pass along this info to our staff! Thank you agian and I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Just an overnight stay during a long road trip for work. Easy to find just off the interstate. Check in was quick and staff very friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed with separate "living room" including couch, TV, desk and unit with fridge, MW & coffee maker. Internet access was a breeze and connection fast. The beds, pillows and bedding were very comfortable. I enjoyed a great nights rest! The room & bathroom were immaculate - I suspect this is a fairly new hotel. Breakfast in the morning was actually quite good! Great variety of substantial breakfast foods - nice seating area with tables. There is a bar in the lobby which may have been fun had I not been there on business. This hotel will be my "go-to" for any future business in that area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEverGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear TravelEverGreen,

I appreciate your positive review and perfect description of the hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyable. We were built in 2008 and have definitely tried to maintain the property. We look forward to having you stay with us again on business, and for pleasure as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were just traveling through the state and stopped for the night in Pueblo. This hotel had everything we were looking for: comfortable bed, quiet heater, good-size shower and bath, enough plugs for our electronics. Since we had been sitting in the car all day, we wanted a hotel with a fitness center so that we could get some exercise. Their fitness center was very nice, with two Precor elliptical machines, weights, and treadmills. It's open 24 hours, which is unusual, but appreciated. There's also a pool, although we didn't use it. The breakfast was good, and included or protein (eggs, ham and yoghurt) along with the carbohydrates. Finally, the hotel is right off the freeway so it was an easy on/off. The only thing that was odd was the shower water mixer handle. Per the instructions on the handle, hot is up. Cold was up.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank poodytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear poodytat,
I am thrilled to hear how much your enjoyed your stay at our Property. We definitely like to think that we have a great mix of everything a traveler needs while away from home, and it is great to hear you felt the same. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the shower water handle. I will bring this to the attention of our maintenance staff. We look forward to having your stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Wonderful linens, pillows and mattress. I slept really well. Big, comfortable room. Nice staff. Good, well-stocked breakfast (I only wish they had biscuits and gravy for the sausage). Very quiet except for a bit of foot noise from above (we stayed on the 2nd floor, far from the elevator). Great value.

I was here with my son for a hockey weekend. The staff was great; the bartender was friendly and provided great service. Beers were very reasonably priced ($2.50 to $3.00), but no draught beers.

I have an aversion to the scent of deodorants/cleaners used in many hotels, and that's the only downside.

PS I had not been to Pueblo in 20 years. The job they've done on the downtown/river front is wonderful. We will be back.

Room Tip: maybe 4th floor to avoid foot noise from below. I'm told you can hear the Muzak from below if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamboatdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Steamboatdad,

It was great to read your review and find out how pleased you were with our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sleep System so much and was able to get a good night's rest. I will also pass along your compliments to our staff; I know that they will appreciate it. We love what Pueblo has done with the Riverwalk and we look forward to having back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was nice. Our suite was perfect for the kids. The pool and work out room was fantastic. The front desk was very helpful with information and to re-stock our towels and shampoo & soap. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a suite, more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Michael S,

We appreciate your kind words and I am so glad to hear that the hotel worked out for you. We would love to have you and your kids stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing