We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Level Contributor
334 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We are traveling cross country by bicycle. Since our route is through small town USA, and our hotel choices are usually forgettable, we look forward to staying in a larger hotel. We chose the Spring Hill Suites for out 4 day layover over the 4th of July holiday in Pueblo. Not being familiar with this hotel, we relied on Trip Advisor to guide us, as we usually do. Since we were going to be in this hotel 4 days, we crossed our fingers and closed our eyes hoping we didn't experience "hotel disappointment". I can preface my review by saying this was one of the very rare hotels that we hated to leave. Kudos to everyone and everything about this hotel from the entire staff to every amenity you could hope for and more. From the moment we first entered the lobby we were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and the lack of that typical hotel musty smell. The registration desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Before you knew it, we had our room key and were on our way to our room. The positives: beautiful room(we had a king suite), plenty of space to spread out, comfortable bed, beautiful, spotlessly clean bathroom, 2 widescreen TVs with HD signal, great water pressure in the shower and sink, great Wifi(my benchmark is how quickly it hooks up to Netflix and it did that fairly quickly), great guest laundry although $2/load is on the high side, great complimentary breakfast although they only put the waffle makers(2) out on Saturday and Sunday(the attendant said they don't put the waffle makers out during the week because the businessmen/women say the constant beeping annoys them:), you are within walking distance to Riverwalk and a large number of restaurants and shops. The negatives: I really can't think of any. We would definitely stay here again if we were ever in Pueblo again. It is the benchmark for any future hotels we stay in. Don't hesitate-book your room now!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Funhogs2,
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! It was a pleasure having you as a guest and I hope that the rest of your trip is going well for you. I am so happy that the hotel staff and amenities matched your needs and that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. If you ever travel back through Pueblo it would be a treat to have you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    94
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
97
62
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I was surprised at the modern decor of the place as I booked this hotel at a very low rate, $90 for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was helpful and the entire hotel was very clean. I rated the hotel 4 Stars however because the pillows were just too soft. I'm used to firm pillows and have run into this problem a lot when I travel. Unfortunately this time, the pillows made for a very restless night. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay for the night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Amanda L,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while at our hotel. It is always great to hear that our staff is friendly and that the décor is appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the pillows were not comfortable for you, the rooms have no less than two feather and two feather free pillows in each room. When staying with us in the future please feel free to request more ‘feather free’ pillows, as they tend to be more firm. Again thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Everything I've come to expect from the Marriot brand. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the overal stay was great!

Pueblo... not my favorite place but this is my favorite place to stay. Well done!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Steve R,

We appreciate you staying with us while visiting Pueblo. I am happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and welcoming. We look forward to seeing again, and if you need advice on what to do in Pueblo we'd happy to give you suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I might just be a shlub who never stays in a classy hotel, but I thought this place was very nice. My room had 2 TVs, a desk, couch and chairs, auxiliary and pc connections to one of the TVs for showing media through the computer/tablet to the TV, comfy bed, and a fancy bathroom with raised sink and large tub/shower with extra space for holding your shower stuff and towels within easy reach. The staff were very pleasant and quick to come put new batteries in the beeping smoke alarm. The AC was cold and fast and easily controllable with a wall thermostat. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pheNomaNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear pheNomaNom,

Thank you for your awesome reveiw!! We truly appreciate you staying with us and being such a great guest. We look forward to seeing you again if in the Pueblo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Convenient location. Decent water pressure for a hotel. Cleanliness was average. There was a hotel bar but it wasn't ever open during our stay. There was a train that woke me up several times during the night. Breakfast was just ok. I would perhaps stay here again if in Pueblo.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aklem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Aklem,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. We aim to provide great service and an exceptional experience. In the future please feel free to request a room on the West side of the Hotel, as it tends to be quieter. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to regain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is an oasis in Pueblo. I visit regularly because I have family there. This is a clean, pretty, close to downtown, sweet place to stay. What I particularly enjoy are the personnel who are dedicated to making sure all is well. A bonus? They're fun! I'm impressed and will ONLY stay here on all my future visits.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear SouthwestDude,

We think you're AWESOME! Thanks for all the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had to stay at the SpringHill Marriott on a business trip along with many of my co-workers. But unlike my co-workers I was one of the few that had working air conditioning though my bathroom was never cleaned properly. Anyone who complained to management about the conditions were met with rudeness.
Yet when I received the critique form in my email, all I mentioned was that they ran out of coffee every morning before six and I would also be less likely to use the Marriott again unless they provided a free breakfast being that almost all hotels provide this services. Instead of replying to me directly, some Marriott idiot contacted my job to complain about me not liking their services and I was reprimanded for giving a negative comment. I will never again stay at a Marriott as long as I live.

Room Tip: Third floor had air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ren P,

I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. I can definitely understand your frustration during your stay. However, I believe you reviewed the wrong hotel. Our hotel does offer a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet that starts at 6AM. I hope that you were able to get your issues resolved, and we would be happy to have you as a guest next time you are visiting Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing