We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“downtown near train tracks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“downtown near train tracks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Location is great, downtown right off of Hwy 25. The hotel itself is very good, clean, and has a nice breakfast buffet. The only issue is the noise from the trains using the tracks on the other side of the highway. Numerous trains went by, each have to sound their horns multiple times. Even with the windows closed and A/C running in the room, the trains woke us up 5 or 6 different times between midnight and 5 am.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear b B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to our Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the downtown location and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. However, I am sorry to hear about your issue with the trains. We are always happy to make special arrangements for your stay, like assigning you a room on the farther (west side) of the Hotel. I hope that you will try staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    95
    16
    15
    7
See reviews for
98
62
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice hotel , from the lobby to the suite style rooms.
Everything was clean and in very good shape.
Hot breakfast was much appreciated
The staff was outstanding!
Will make the SpringHill Suites our preferred stay when possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Klptx,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We would be honored to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

When traveling with kids, it's the little things that make a difference. We booked here for the pool and breakfast. Loved the pool/hot tub as well as the well decorated rooms with very comfortable beds/pillows! We were able to have adjoining rooms which was good since we were traveling with 5 children ages 13 and under.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_of_3dancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mom_of_3dancers,

We are delighted to hear that our hotel was a perfect fit for your stay and I am to hear that the Front Desk was able to accommodate your needs since traveling as a family. We are always happy to have such great guests! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Although I only stayed one night, this property is in the top tier of Marriott hotels. Everything is truly first class, and I will stay here again when in Pueblo. Directions provided by my TomTom were misleading, but the hotel stands out once you get close. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to have breakfast early rather than late as many folks with young children are there at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CG45144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear CG45144,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you found the Hotel such a delight. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unaweep Canyon, CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Springhill suites was where most of our family stayed for my son's Pueblo wedding. The room block was handled perfectly. Quick response and arranged exactly what we needed. Staff very helpful once we got there. Breakfasts good, suites great arrangement for family gatherings &, my favorite, magnifyning mirrors in bathrooms! After we checked out we stayed in lobby for a final family gathering. Location couldn't be better. Walked to downtown, museum, riverfront. Truly perfect accommodations for our family. Great place, highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All seemed fine - interstate close but we didn't notice it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjaespe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mjaespe,

We were so happy to have your family stay with us during this happy event. I am glad to hear that the hotel was able to offer the best location and amenities for your group. Congratulations to both families and we would love to you all stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is in a great location. The property clean and comfortable and the staff is very customer service driven. Our group consisted of 125 people and this place stepped up. Wouldn't hesitate to work with these folks again. AAA+++

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Racertci,

We enjoyed having your group stay with us while passing through Pueblo. It was very exciting to see all the cars and hear the traveling stories. Tell everyone drive safe and we hope to see RNA next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything from the staff to the rooms to the facilities and amenities were absolutely perfect. My standards were more than met. They were exceeded 10 fold ! Oh,did I mention the free full breakfast! ? ALL INCREDIBLE.

Room Tip: Any room by the pool and spa is where I stayed. They are all Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennettbuzz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear bennettbuzz88,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are always happy to hear our guests are thoroughly enjoying their stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Address: 150 S Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4219 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#7 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing