We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe location, clean, courteous staff. Basic and pleasant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is a good location. Easy on and off the interstate although you have to go round behind the hotel to access the car park. Right beside retail stores, lots of restaurants and a cinema. As we left our car to check in we saw a train going past. As others have said it's really close to the hotel. Seemed like you were on the train platform. Based on other comments we asked for a room facing the car park and one was assigned to us. We had a friendly welcome - thank you. Clean lobby and clean room. We had one queen bed which was clean and comfortable. En suite shower room. Our room was right beside the elevator. We expected it to be noisy but it wasn't. After a long drive we both slept very well. I heard the ping of the elevator occasionally but even though I woke through the night, I didn't hear a train pass. I looked out front but there was no traffic at all through the night. Only signs of life were the lights off the restaurants. Breakfast was basic. Waffles, meat eggs and cereals. Toast and coffee. It's not a 5 star hotel but is clean, safe and comfy. If we passed through again we we book here without hesitation.

Room Tip: I suggest a room on a high floor overlooking the car park.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We truly appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

i would like to say alittle about me and my husband so u can understand why i just love this hotel so very much.Me and my husband have been married for 5 years and have visted alot of citys and small towns over the years,and my husband is disabled by that i mean he has been in a wheelchair for more then half his life he was shot at very young age and he be came paralyzed so to accommodate to his needs away from home is very hard.so with that said i would like to say thanks for understanding these needs to the sleep inn hotel staff and let them no they have a very nice handicap room not only can he get around in this room very well,the shower is perfect for him with the shower chair they offer, the bed was very easy for him to get in out of and last lee it was very clean which we both like very much,we also were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub which was clean as well after a long day of getting in out of the car and sitting for hours driving its very good for him for his circulation that is.as we have found there just is not alot of places that have all of these things for him they may have one or two but never all of them some places dont even have a handicap room which i think is really sad for people like my husabnd.i writing the reveiw because most people are quick to write the bad stuff but wont take a few mins to wright things about the good.plus want every disabled person that is coming though Pueblo Colo. you should definitely stay at the sleep in hotel it is perfect for you.the staff go above and beyond to help you.also the price of this hotel dosen't brake the bank not only would i stay in this hotel again but i stay in this hotel every time i vist pueblo colo. and will and strongly suggest for u to stay there too not only if your disable but people young and old.and just all in all a lovely place to be at..... sincerely a very thank full wife

Room Tip: just be up front and honest with what your needs are if there is away they can help you get just wha...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kristie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your story with us. We are thankful to have people like you and your husband grace us with your presence and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon and wish you and your husband safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I always stay at the Sleep Inn in Pueblo when I am in the area. The price is right and I have always found the rooms and lobby to be immaculately clean. The new pool, lobby and breakfast room remodel are very nice. More than the convenient location, I appreciate the people. Louise always greets me by name and Debby works hard to provide a lovely breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room on the west side.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi Beth, first thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback. Our staff strives to provide quality customer service and Louise and Debbie are true assets. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the on line survey and we wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked last minute through Travelocity. This motel doesn't have double queen size...only full size. I had to share with my 11year old. The pillows are weird too. There was a dried booger on the sheets when we pulled back the covers. These beds are so hard...I hurt all over this morning. The bathrooms are extremely small. Oh, and the train going by all night made for a wonderful wake up all night. The tracks are only feet from the building with no kind of noise barrier.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfywaffysmaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank You for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We take your criticism constructively and frankly personally. We would have liked to been able to address your concerns and correct them at the time of your stay. Wishing you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Sleep Inn met our expectations for a "just the basics" overnight stay. Close to retail and restaurants. Just what we needed for our pit stop en route to Grand Canyon. Hotel is very close to train tracks...but it wasn't bothersome since we are not light sleepers.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear valued traveler, thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to complete the on line survey. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels to the Grand Canyon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Work has been seeing me through Pueblo a lot and this Sleep Inn is my first choice for lodging. I prefer a room on the back side of the building specifically because the UP/BNSF joint line is there. (That means there is a railroad there for all you civilians.) I would rather put up with the occasional passing of the train that the constant roar of I-25 in front.

Room Tip: Tracks are in the back boys, you know what to do.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USARailTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori J, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your advice to other valued travelers. We do our best to try and offer the best accommodations for each guest. We truly appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a very nice room and a decent breakfast. Desk clerk at check in was very friendly and helpful. Easy access from I-25 if just passing through like I was. Place felt very secure for a senior lady traveling solo. Best thing about this location for me was the choice of Capt D's Fish or a Mexican restaurant--both on the grounds just a few steps away. I would definitely stop here again. I was very comfortable here.
There is a train track directly behind the hotel. I was not bothered by any train noise; however, my room did face the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing front just in case the train noise bothers you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Amy, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank You for staying with us and for this great and honest review. It’s great guests like you that inspire us to do our best. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 26 in Pueblo
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo

Address: 3626 N Freeway Rd, Pueblo, CO 81008-1033 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range: £58 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 68-room Baymont Inn and Suites at Pueblo is a NEWLY, COMPLETELY RENOVATED stylish three story hotel. Our guests experience ultra contemporary styling along with home like comfort in a fine business class hotel. Guest accommodations include free internet access, oversized circular shower and clean comfortable rooms that you will love. Hotel features include a free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing