We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
MONTE VISTA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Staff is very friendly, the rooms are newly remodeled. It's overall a great place to stay. I highly recommend The Courtyard by Marriott for all business and pleasure needs! Very family friendly and your always greeted with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACAEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and public spaces, and that our staff provided top-notch hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next swing through Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    76
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
39
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Renovated. A refreshingly new and brighter look, although we weren't unhappy with the old look. Some of the new seating is uncomfortable. We missed the old buffet-style breakfast. Everything--scrambled eggs, potatoes--were dry, like they had been warmed up in a micro-wave. Probably a money-saving change for the hotel, but certainly a reduction in service. Staff was excellent. Room was very nice. We will probably be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
LongKarl - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We are happy to hear that you like our new look, and that you enjoyed our upgraded guest rooms and public spaces. I will be sure to share your comments with our kitchen staff regarding your breakfast. Our staff was happy to have you, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A few weeks ago, I spent my once a year travel to Pueblo and went back to the Marriott, now a Courtyard. I didn't expect the very cool design that they finished the hotel with. Moreover, the staff was truly accommodating and superior as always. Bravo!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your time in leaving comments about your stay with us at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and look forward to seeing you again, hopefully more than just once a year!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I just spent a week at the Courtyard Pueblo last week and first I must say that it looks great! It was a full service Marriott before but they have introduced the Courtyard concept. This is the perfect fit for this hotel. The renovation looks great and the new decor is hip and trendy. Staff as always is top notch and go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.

This hotel is right off the 25 freeway so if you were traveling through you should try it out. If you get a chance hit up the Bistro at night. Great food and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
bambam97, we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown! We're so happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, including upgrades to all public spaces and guest rooms. Thank you for your comments about our staff, who strive daily to provide excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This property has been redone very well. The staff was extremely helpful, and the hotel is pet friendly. I would highly recommend this property to anyone needing a hotel in Pueblo.

The location was very accessible. It is located just off I-25.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demetgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Demetgolf - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We truly appreciate your friend recommendations, and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this courtyard marriot Saturday night and I plan to repeat the experience a week from this next Sunday night...
I was amazed at the magnificent and very contemporary renovation that they did on this hotel!!! I'm not usually effusive about hotels in which I stay but this was an incredible courtyard renovation!!!
I often stay in renovated hotels and there are constant little reminders of the old that wasn't exchanged out, i.e., a scratched door or dinged door trim just painted over, or base-molding or an old HVAC that was painted but not changed out...
This was brand spanking new!!! From top to bottom!!! From the trim to the open spaces wall paper to the brandnew bathrooms... you would never know it was a renovation...
It was an incredible delight to stay in this hotel...
What a serendipitous surprise to show up and see the incredible rendition!!!

Room Tip: I requested upper floor and two queens... they put me on 7th floor and enjoyed it immensely... there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dave,

We appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and public spaces, including our lobby, Bistro, pool and fitness center. We're very proud to unveil our brand new hotel, and look forward to your next visit with us.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times for business, this last trip was the last straw. Booked third party site, on arrival no king, that's ok, but I was lied too when I called down to ask why. Hotel lobby is nice, but rooms are tiny, and windows haven't been cleaned in forever. Going thru remodel and got a room with no head board and no siting chair. Just stay at the springhill across the street if you like clean, free breakfast, and living area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PowderPouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
PowderPouncer,

Thank you for taking a moment to share comments about your stay with us, and I am truly sorry for the experience you encountered. As you mentioned, we are currently going through a renovation of our guest rooms, which will be completed by mid December, 2013. Regrettably, some of our new furniture has been delayed at the factory, which we were not anticipating at the start of the renovation. This is sometimes an unfortunate consequence during the upgrade process. I would like to make it up to you by arranging for a future stay with us once the rooms are complete and have you experience a memorable stay. If you can please contact me directly at the information below, I'd be happy to book your next stay with us, free of charge.

Again, please accept my sincere apologies, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. I am confident that once you experience the full Courtyard room décor package you will be very satisfied.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler - General Manager
lyla.rentschler@interstatehotels.com
(719) 542-3200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Property: Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing