We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Courtyard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Pueblo
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms were big, clean and the bed fantastic, we had no problem with noise on the 7th floor. The hotel is connected to a conference centre so the weekend we were there is was extremely busy, and parking on site was difficult.

Forget the in house breakfast, it is only average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Mike B - thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and for taking time to leave comments about your visit. I see that you traveled a great distance, and we're happy that you landed with us. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for the week, staff was friendly when they could be found. Often times I was waiting by the front desk for several minutes before two to three employees would appear from behind the wall I called Oz! Not being from the area and wanted to take in the sights, daily I asked for suggestions where to visit. Most staff was helpful. I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms, some mold clearly visible around the tub and tiles, I advised housekeeping however did not see a difference in the cleanliness all week. Rooms were not made until very late afternoon on most days and the noise from the surrounding construction made it difficult to fall asleep at night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Danni531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Danni531 - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and please accept my apologies for the issues you faced. I'll be speaking with my staff to ensure that these do not recur in the future. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service along with a superior product, and we hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate this and earn your business.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff here deserve 5 stars. Very friendly, professional and eager to take care of their guests. From the Bistro to the front desk to housekeeping and engineers, they're the best. The hotel has thin windows, i think, as the close-by freight trains' whistles, the trash trucks banging away in the night, the drag racing motor cycles, and sirens kept me awake until I bought ear plugs. the rooms are renovated and very comfortable. Contemporary decor, free wifi, pool and fitness center. A good weekend stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side - the trash pick up is on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Carol - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and we appreciate your kind words about our staff. We take great pride in creating a professional and welcoming environment at our hotel, and we're so happy to hear that this shines through to our guests. Our central location in downtown Pueblo does come with some city noises, but we're glad that you were able to get some sleep using ear plugs. We look forward to seeing you again when you're looking for another weekend away.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

They will not tell you this when you make reservations or when you check in but there is very little on-site parking. Parking is provided at the adjacent convention center (if available) or across a busy intersection. Also if available. Good luck

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank snafu211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We appreciate your time in posting comments about your experience, and we're sorry that you chose not to stay with us. We are physically attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, and therefore have access to their parking lot on the occasion that ours fills up. In addition, our overflow lot is right across the street from the front entrance to the hotel, just a short 2 minute walk away. We use this lot in the very rare event that all of the hotel and convention center spaces are full. We hope that you will consider staying with us should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Pueblo is not the most expensive community in Colorado, but it is hard to imagine nicer accommodations for your dollar than the Marriott Pueblo Downtown.
The location was nicely situated for exploring the Riverwalk and Arts Center. It is not the most hopping locale, but the museums, parks and downtown are all nicely done to make you feel comfortable as a pedestrian and motorist.
My husband had his road bike and took a couple rides originating from the hotel which he enjoyed.
The front desk staff gave our 2-year-old a princess tiara and treated us all well.
The bistro bar was surprisingly popular in the evenings with an older crowd.
We enjoyed the modern decor throughout the hotel and enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Pueblo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainGalCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

MountainGalCO - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Pueblo! Our location in the heart of downtown is perfect for a quick weekend getaway, as all of the town's attractions are a short walk or drive away. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back through Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have been staying at a lot of Marriotts lately because they really seem to value customer experience and comfort. This hotel did very well. The front desk and bar staff are very helpful and courteous. I wish I could remember everyone's names, but Taylor at the front desk has always been a pleasure. She recommended a few places to eat and has good taste. The pool and hot tub are nice and the area is kept clean with fresh towels everywhere. The gym has a few machines all the last gen lifetime fitness machines as well as a bench and dumbell set. Individual tvs for each treadmil are nice. These are the previous gen machines, so only the old apple connector is on them. If you have a new apple device or android, bring a usb cable to hook in. The room was very clean with the large rain style shower head. I had a room right by the elevator but the rooms are well insulated and blocked out all noise. Wifi had a great signal and didn't have to tether once. Will stay here again if I land in Pueblo. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Joe - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and we thank you for your continued loyalty to Marriott. We will be sure to share your comments with Taylor and the rest of the team here. We know that you have many choices when selecting a hotel, and we're so happy that you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

After over 50 nights stayed this year, this is by far my best stay. Staff was very helpful and professional. Riley at front desk was quick, efficient and attentive. Heather in the Bistro did a great job serving me while very busy with convention. The morning bistro staff was exceptional as well.

The room was clean, perfectly appointed and maintained. The housekeeping staff greeted me warmly in the hall. In a past life I helped hotels prepare for AAA and Forbes inspections.

I can tell you that things are done right and on purpose at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcarlson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

rcarlson1968 - thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and we appreciate your continued loyalty to Marriott! We are so happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and public spaces, and that our staff provided the level of service that you've come to expect. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing