We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great stay! Rooms were clean and almost everything worked properly. One room had a hair dryer which should have been cleaned to prevent overheating shutdown. Breakfast is a little strange, especially for people who do not stay frequently at Courtyard. The breakfast staff was not too friendly and it took a while to understand the order ritual. Marriott usually does a better job of communication.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Barangabill - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and we're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! I have shared your comments with our breakfast staff and we're working to streamline the whole process. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    71
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
36
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had the oppertunity to stop here for an overnight business trip. The location was convient and located right off the highway. I was very pleased with the friendlyness of the hotel staff, and the on site cafe, which also provided happy hour, was a great surprise. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds, I would recommend this property to any one of my family, friends or coworkers.

Room Tip: request room aware from vending and Ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nmgal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
nmgal71 - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay, and that you were pleased with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room very comfortable, large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and they had a pillow of every shape size and firmness. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with the exception of the breakfast bar. Which was not interested in helping us at all and was irritated that we had questions. Other than that, the experience was a good one!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Jeff G - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for your experience at our breakfast bar. I've shared your comments with our breakfast staff to ensure that this does not happen again.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent stay! Everything was clean and staff was welcoming after we arrived near midnight. Close to freeway and easy access to everything. Shower pressure was wonderful after our long trip and beds cozy too. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katlexpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
katlexpen - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The downtown location is great for a business trip. Easy access to downtown and the Interstate. The room with a King bed was very roomy, and nicely laid out. Bathroom was roomy, bright, and clean. All staff were friendly and helpful. It is Pueblo, with a steel mill and industry there are trains, and they operate at all hours. I could hear them in the night but it wasn't really loud or annoying. For me actually triggered nostalgia from my childhood. There is their Bistro that has food and drink for sale. Apparent they don't want to compete with their "freebie breakfast" so the freebie is kinda lame. I will definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
estephenson - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our central location in downtown Pueblo served your business needs. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was nice, the bed and pillows surprisingly comfortable BUT we were put into a handicap room. The shower head was so close to the wall that it was almost impossible to have a decent shower. The shower area was surprisingly narrow. For my husband, who is 6ft5, this was a very uncomfortable shower. The toilet was also a bit lower than what you might be use to. When I spoke to the woman at the front desk about it she seemed unsympathetic after she saw I had booked through Priceline. She told me next time I should call to make sure they don't put us in a handicap room. there was also only 2 bath towels. No hand towels, no wash rags, what are people suppose to dry their hands or face on without a hand towel?

Room Tip: Call the hotel to make sure you don't get a handicap room if you want a decent shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silsbee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Silsbee26 - thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced in our handicap accessible room. I wanted to assure you that all of our guests are treated the same, no matter how they book a stay. Also, I have already spoken with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the full compliment of towels is placed in each room. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The rooms were big, clean and the bed fantastic, we had no problem with noise on the 7th floor. The hotel is connected to a conference centre so the weekend we were there is was extremely busy, and parking on site was difficult.

Forget the in house breakfast, it is only average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Mike B - thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown, and for taking time to leave comments about your visit. I see that you traveled a great distance, and we're happy that you landed with us. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Property: Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing