We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms and stuff nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Big rooms and stuff nearby”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention. Rooms were spacious and clean. I like the fridge and microwave. The lobby is a great meeting area and has convenient bar in it. Plenty of nice places to grab good meals around within walking distance. Prices are decent as well. It's within walking distance of the local convention center.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
S8epilot - thank you for posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our downtown location served your needs. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    76
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
48
39
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We recently stayed for the second time at this hotel. We returned because of the positive initial impression. Rooms are fine, beds are firm, service was good. However, a music festival was going on downtown and there were a lot of intoxicated pedestrians, including people picking up taxis at the hotel. We nearly had an altercation while checking in with a taxi driver and his intoxicated passengers (one of whom slammed the mirror on our truck against the window), and the security guard for the parking lot did nothing to help. We also had difficulty getting food service inside, as the staff was serving beverages chiefly and the food area's cash register was out of paper. In the end, the meal was not even processed, and the manager apologized when we checked out. But my sense is that the area of the hotel is a bit dicey. We also were subjected to loud music till midnight (it was a Friday). Some of this is not the hotel's fault, but I doubt we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvgGuy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
AvgGuy008 - we appreciate your time in leaving comments about your stay with us, and we're sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. The Arts Center across the street runs a summer concert series on weekend evenings, but the downtown area is actually quite safe and frequently visited. We are making adjustments as necessary to our parking lot security during these busy times to ensure the safety and security of our guests.

Thank you staying with us, and we hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Spent several nights there for training. Was a good place to stay. Good clean room. Was close to Riverwalk and several good restaurants. The bar downstairs was good and had friendly bartenders. The front desk staff were good too. Had one small issue, air conditioning didn't get as cold as I would like, but it was cool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 554jeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Jeff C - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we thank you for your time in posting comments! We're happy to know that our central location in downtown Pueblo served your needs, and that you found some time to enjoy the Riverwalk. Our staff enjoyed having you here, and we are looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great stay! Rooms were clean and almost everything worked properly. One room had a hair dryer which should have been cleaned to prevent overheating shutdown. Breakfast is a little strange, especially for people who do not stay frequently at Courtyard. The breakfast staff was not too friendly and it took a while to understand the order ritual. Marriott usually does a better job of communication.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Barangabill - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and we're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! I have shared your comments with our breakfast staff and we're working to streamline the whole process. We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had the oppertunity to stop here for an overnight business trip. The location was convient and located right off the highway. I was very pleased with the friendlyness of the hotel staff, and the on site cafe, which also provided happy hour, was a great surprise. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds, I would recommend this property to any one of my family, friends or coworkers.

Room Tip: request room aware from vending and Ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmgal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
nmgal71 - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay, and that you were pleased with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Pueblo.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room very comfortable, large and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and they had a pillow of every shape size and firmness. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly with the exception of the breakfast bar. Which was not interested in helping us at all and was irritated that we had questions. Other than that, the experience was a good one!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Jeff G - thank you for your time in posting comments about your stay with us, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Please accept my apologies for your experience at our breakfast bar. I've shared your comments with our breakfast staff to ensure that this does not happen again.

We hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to Pueblo!

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent stay! Everything was clean and staff was welcoming after we arrived near midnight. Close to freeway and easy access to everything. Shower pressure was wonderful after our long trip and beds cozy too. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katlexpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
katlexpen - we appreciate your time in posting comments about your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown! We're thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Lyla Rentschler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pueblo Downtown

Property: Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Address: 110 W 1st Street/City Center Drive, Pueblo, CO 81003
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Pueblo Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top choice amongst Pueblo hotels, the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo Downtown offers the finest in hotel accommodations and unrivaled personal service. Attached to the Pueblo Convention Center, our downtown hotel sits just blocks from the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk and the Union Avenue District, home to antique shops and local restaurants. Whether visiting Pueblo on business or for pleasure, let the Courtyard by Marriott Pueblo be your key to unlocking this historic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Marriott Hotel Pueblo
Marriott Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing