We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
232
116
76
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
116
76
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktaco bellroom was cleansnow stormcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyhot tubexcellent staygreat place to staycolorado springseasy accesselevatorinterstateconveniencefacilitybedding
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice, clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Since I'm not an "early riser" I love the to go bag breakfast they offer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thanks for the review! Glad to see that you take advantage of our "On the Go" breakfast bags! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Kristen

Kristen Romero | Sales Manager | Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3315 Gateway Drive | Pueblo, CO 81004 | O: 719.566.1726 | F: 719.564.0490

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

In general, I'm a big fan of the Hilton-brand hotels. The rooms are clean, the customer service is consistent (they really get hospitality), the honors program is probably the best in the hotel industry, and you can't beat the free breakfast. That's why I was taken aback by the poor customer service at the Hampton Inn Pueblo-Southgate.

On the second of two nights at the hotel, I reported to the front-desk manager that my toilet wasn't working. I wasn't confrontational or mean about it, but I did hope that the issue would be taken seriously. She informed me that there was no maintenance person on site, and beyond that, "I don't know what I can do for you." What bothered me most was that she seemed disinterested in my dilemma, as if she had better things to do.

When I checked out the next morning, I waited for about 10 minutes at the front desk for someone to appear. When I got tired of waiting, I left my key on the front desk and called the hotel from my car as I was driving back to the airport. I told the girl who answered the phone that I checked out, and I also mentioned that my toilet wasn't working. Her response was, "OK" -- again, as if she couldn't be bothered with such a mundane issue. It would've been nice if she had at least apologized for the inconvenience, but she just said "OK" and didn't say another word.

I'm not a complainer; this is the first time I've ever written a review about a hotel or restaurant. But this irked me enough that I thought I should say something.

Room Tip: If your room faces north (I think), you can see Pike's Peak in the distance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clevelandrocks35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for the review! Please accept our apologies for not only the plumbing issue but the way it was handled or actually the fact that it wasn't handled at all by our staff!

We'd love to visit with you about this issue personally, if you're open to it, and would like to extend our 100% satisfaction guarantee and refund your charges. Please contact our General Manager, Diane Valdez or myself so we can take of this for you.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us make changes that makes our hotel a better place to stay! Hopefully, you would consider visiting us again in the future so we could give you the experience that you deserved the first time!

Kristen

Kristen Romero | Sales Manager | Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3315 Gateway Drive | Pueblo, CO 81004 | O: 719.566.1726 | F: 719.564.0490
Email: kristen.romero@dimdev.com Website: www.pueblosouthgatesuites.hamptoninn.com
OR WWW.HAMPTONINNPUEBLO.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel is south of Pueblo before you actually get into town on I25. I think this adds to its quiet location but it does make for about a 5-10 minute drive for any chain type restaurants. We have stayed on more than 4 occasions for at least 3 days at a time and have always had great service and everything is always clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TxRollingwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for being a loyal customer, we can't tell you how much we appreciate it! We're so glad that you see us as a "home away from home", that's exactly how we want you to see us! We appreciate the review and we're glad you shared your experience. We look forward to having you back "home" again soon!

Kristen

Kristen Romero | Sales Manager | Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3315 Gateway Drive | Pueblo, CO 81004 | O: 719.566.1726 | F: 719.564.0490

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Awful that they charged us for this room despite the fact that we had to move to another floor to be able to sleep. The AC fan was directly opposite the suite door and the condensor on the roof, unbelievable as it seems, actually made the room vibrate. I was disgusted by the front desks guys attitude, we paid extra to have a larger room and when we complained about the noise he commented that there was nothing they could do. We demanded a move and they only had a smaller room which was fair enough but to still be charged for the larger room without any apology was BS..
Also at breakfast they placed the hot water in a carafe that had obvioulsy been used the previous day for coffee without being washed out, it meant that my tea tasted like really old funky coffee ewww...
In summary, noisy room which the pathetic front desk staff had received complaints about previously but still "upgraded" us to and charged us for...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATTYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kewilli, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

First, we'd like to apologize for the noisy room,the poor service by the staff and the hot water. Thank you for letting us know about the issues so that we can have our staff look into these issues and see what can be done to correct them. We do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee that I'm sorry that the front desk staff failed to offer to you. I'd be glad to take care of the charges for the night of your poor experience. Please contact me at the hotel by phone or email at your convenience.

Again, our apologies and thank you for your feedback!

Kristen Romero
General Manager
Kristen.Romero@DimDev.com
719-566-1726

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our family of four spent a night at the Hampton Inn Pueblo Southgate on our way to the Colorado Rockies. We were very pleased with our room. It was a one bedroom suite with two queen beds and a sofa bed, which we did not use. The hotel seemed fairly new. Our room was large, nicely furnished, and clean. It had a small kitchen and a large fridge. The breakfast room and lobby were also very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is near the interstate, but several miles south of Pueblo's downtown. This was a small inconvenience for us. There is a limited choice of restaurants near the hotel. Still we were very happy with our stay

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our suite. We appreciate your feedback and hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again.

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews