We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of better in pueblo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of better in pueblo”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

a good place for the working person, though a bit far from down town, it is quiet with good internet and an average breakfast. Clean and fresh rooms! It is up to par for a Hilton discount property. The breakfast starts early enough a person can be to work, fed, by 8 am.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawerence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again very soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    100
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
165
83
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly, safe, and a great value. Thom (sp?) front desk/night audit was excellent and provided great customer service! The pool/hot tub area is good anytime of year because you get an outdoor and indoor pool in one. Even though the hotel is right off of the interstate the rooms stay very quiet. I would suggest upgrading to a suite as the extra room was very nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your suite! We are also pleased to hear that Tomm make a great impression on you! We will be sure to pass your comments on to him! We're also glad that you were able to enjoy our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool! Please come back and see us again the next time you are in the area! We'd love to have you back!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pueblo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

great suite; great service. great price, 2 room suite was roomy and great for a family of 3. kitchen nwas well equipped. Only compliant was no Nick Jr on the cable. very clean. made up well each day. breakfast could have been better daughter would have liked lucky charm cereal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thanks so much for your review! Glad your family enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your honest feedback as it helps us to make our guests experience even better. We look forward to having you back again the next time yoyu are in town!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a quality hotel with super service, amenities and good food. The beds and bedding are first class. Good lighting for parking and easy access to rooms. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again when in Pueblo Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The staff, for the most part, are helpful. The only time I ever saw the breakfast lady smile was when she was giving out rating cards. The Hampton on the north side is much nicer but this one is closer to where I usually need to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We be sure to remind our staff to smile more, sometimes they get caught up in the task at hand and forget! We are constantly trying to make improvements and your honest feedback helps us to be more effective. We hope you continue to stay with us and that we can exceed your expectations next time you visit us.

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here on a long weekend! We had stayed here two years ago and had a fabulous time so we were looking forward to our return trip. We arrived about 8 pm on Friday of Memorial Day weekend. After a long day in the car we just wanted to get checked in and settled quickly but that was not to be. First, there was no one at the front desk there was a sign that they would be back. But it was a couple of minutes and it wasn't for a restroom break it was for a smoke break. The front desk clerk acted rushed and like she was disinterested. We were told that all the room preferences that we had requested were not available but they had a king suite on the 4th floor that was non smoking which was our most important request. No problem we expected the hotel to be full. So we went to look at the room Yuck! We walked into the room and were immediately overwhelmed by the smell of smoke and the spray that they use to cover it up! It wasn't even habitable. So back down to the front desk we went. The woman explained that they had changed rooms from smoking to non smoking and they had painted them and replaced the furniture and furnishings No Way!! They had left the room as a smoking room on the sign outside!? Obviously that is a lot of expense to then have the work ruined by someone smoking because the sign is wrong.. So the only rooms left were a double on the first floor or a queen double suite on the 5th floor. Checked out that room and it was fine! It was a handicapped accessible room and the shower head did not have a way to raise it to a standing height. It was installed incorrectly. Also although it had a kitchenette don't plan on cooking or even microwaving food there were no plates, silverware, or even a pan. The refrigerator did work and kept our few food items cold. The breakfast was okay although since the waffle maker light was broken, you couldn't tell if someone was using it and someone opened the waffle maker with our waffle in it and ruined it. After a full day out in pueblo, we returned to a clean room but no fresh soap, no paper towels in the kitchen and it really didn't look clean. The next morning I made a comment at the front desk about please have them leave soap and towels - no apology no comment just a nod. That evening we did have paper towels and soap, and the room seemed cleaner. Until we took a shower - there were 4 towels and 2 of the towels smelled like cigarette smoke - horrible smell after taking a shower! Yuck! it was really the icing on the cake of little things. Oh and we went to get sugar for our coffee in the lobby a couple of times during the time from 5 to 10 and there was NO regular sugar, didn't even mention it because so many little things obviously showed a lack of attention to detail. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioning in the room worked. It is really disappointing to see a nice hotel go down in quality over little things and the indifference and actual abruptness in demeanor of the staff. We will probably stay here again but won't expect much.

Room Tip: Watch rooms on 4th floor if you are allergic to smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so sorry that your recent experience wasn't more enjoyable! We have shared your feedback with the staff to allow them to understand the guests perspective and to learn from these past mistakes. With that said, the abruptness and indifference of the staff is unacceptable and will be taken up by the supervisors. We do hope that you will return and give us an opportunity to give you a much better experience! Thanks again for the honest and valuable review!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our king suite room with kitchen. The living room of our suite was a little bigger than a similar room at a homewood suites that I stayed in last weekend. The breakfast was "ok", not great. The carpet in the elevator was "tired" - but my room was nice. If u want to cook in the room the cookware was pretty worn. Having said that, based on my stay here I would consider Hampton inn suites on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goombagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
We are glad you got to enjoy our King Suite room with kitchen. We are sorry that the breakfast and elevator carpet wasn't better! We will definitely pay closer attention to the condition of the cookware and replace items that aren't up to par. We sincerely thank you for your honest feedback so we can make improvements. We look forward to having you as our guests again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Address: 3315 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing