We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Benbrook
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family of 5 stopped here on our trip from Texas to northern Colorado. We stayed in a two room suite. The room was clean and it was nice to have the extra room. The pool and hot tub are on the small side, but we enjoyed them just the same. The breakfast was decent, and gave us a good start for our drive north. We felt like the room rate was a good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank so much for taking the time to write a review! We are glad your family was able to enjoy one of our two queen suites and our pool/hot tub! Thank you for your kind words and hope that the next time you are in our area we will get to see you again!

Thanks!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    101
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
165
83
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice, clean place. Friendly staff. One of the best things was that they had hot coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Breakfast wasn't bad and the bed was comfortable. Happy to recommend it to business travelers and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank for the review and the recommendation! We are so happy to hear you found our property clean, friendly and enjoyed the coffee! We really appreciate the feedback!

Thanks again and we hope you come back soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a nice one night stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Nice rooms with comfortable beds! Breakfast was good. --- This was a much nicer choice of hotel compared to what is offered in Colorado City, Colorado!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDARYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad that our location was convenient for you. Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again very soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, there was no one at the reception desk and there were two people ahead of me. The jacuzzi was dirty and out of service. The room was clean and the internet performed as one would expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so sorry our service fell short! We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with the staff so we can better service our guests. Thanks again for letting us know how we are doing. We hope you would consider staying with us again in the future!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. My stay was pleasant and restful. Free WiFi, a small pool. The complementary breakfast was pretty good with the standard scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, etc. It's located on the south side of town right by the highway for convenience, but a little out of the way if you plan to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scatterbrainkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you had a restful stay! We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast too! Thanks for your feedback! We hope to have you back again soon!

Thanks!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

not up to the area competition, breakfast not up to Hampton standards I have received in past which are not high anyway. no breakfast meat and strange prepared eggs, in need of a remodel, and not as clean as i have experienced in past Hilton s.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so much for the review. We are very sorry that your stay was not a better experience but we do appreciate your honest feedback. We will take your comments into consideration so that we can make adjustments to improve the quality of our hotel.

Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had to stay here for an extended period of time (3 months) while my husband worked. The staff was nothing but nice and helpful. The front desk did everything his company asked of them (faxing hotel bills to his company in Alabama). Our room was clean and we were pleased.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamaoftworowdyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thanks for the review! So glad to hear that your extended stay went well! We're sorry you had to be away from home but we were happy to have you as our guests! We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Thanks!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Address: 3315 Gateway Dr, Pueblo, CO 81004-3873
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#9 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing