We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Nearby Hotels
US$144
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Pueblo(Pueblo)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
232
116
76
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
116
76
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktaco bellroom was cleansnow stormcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyhot tubexcellent staygreat place to staycolorado springseasy accesselevatorinterstateconveniencefacilitybedding
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Clean, comfortable Hampton Inn. The room had newer bedding. The location is a little off the beaten path in Pueblo, on the south side of town. The main area of shops and restaurants is north of town (about a 10 minute drive).

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachDog101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thanks so much for the review! We are glad to hear that your stay went well. We are sorry there weren't closer restaurants, however, the good thing about Pueblo is that you can get almost anywhere in 15 minutes! Thanks again for the review and for staying with us!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2009

My husband surprised me with a Valentine gift of a weekend at the Hampton. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The weather was nice enough that we were able to use the pool and the spa pool. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable! I was a little disappointed that there weren't any nice restaurants close by but the breakfast at the hotel was great! We did notice that there was a security car patrolling the parking lot. I would definitely stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsmwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thank you very much for the review and kind words! We hope you had a wonderful Valentine's Day and hope that the next time you have lodging needs you will choose to stay with us again! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

This complaint is in regards to gross negligence by both owners and management of this Hampton Inn and Suites. Their lack of action fostered a situation where their customer’s personal property remained at risk for damage or theft. Over the last year I have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Southgate, in Pueblo, CO three weeks per month. On June 6, 2008, I was made aware that my car had been burglarized while parked in the Hampton Inn and Suites Southgate parking lot. My personal losses that morning add up to $2,700.00. I feel that the owners of this property are fully liable for my losses. Six other vehicles had also been damaged and had personal items stolen that morning. While discussing this case with the Pueblo, CO Police, I was informed that over the last few months there have been multiple car break-ins at this hotel (perhaps as many as 10). Over the past year I had never been warned of such a threat by the owners, management or employees of this business. Additionally, I was told that Hampton Inn and Suites SouthgateHH had chosen to ignore the advice of the Pueblo police. The Police had urged that Hampton Inn and Suites install security cameras. They haven’t. Early that morning a security guard from the neighboring hotel did eventually see the criminals and reported the crime. No on site security was present. If this individual was supposed to be securing the Hampton Inn property, then he did an incompetent job. Again seven vehicles were broken into that morning in the Hampton Inn parking lot. That would take at least one half hour. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed with this situation. Please note this poor business practice on your website.

Stayed: June 2008
5  Thank freedom2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kewilli, manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2009

We are very sorry about this unfortunate experience. Pueblo did have a problem with vehicle break ins in summer 2008. Several businesses, including hotels in town, had vehicle break ins. We value our guests and their belongings. We did take precautions that the guest that submitted this review may not have been aware of. We did have security the night of the break in and they scared the thieves off. We worked with the police department and were told that in their opinion cameras would not prevent breakins, and that security was a more effective deterrent. Break ins have not To this day, we still have security and will continue to protect our guests interests. We are dedicated to guest satisfaction. We have recently changed ownership and will be undergoing some remodeling to improve our product in the upcoming months. We appreciate our guests opinions and feedback and take it very seriously. Again, we are very sorry about this unfortunate experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Utah. It was an excellent Hampton Inn -- new, easy check-in, very clean, and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the area well maintained. When we arrived, Kristen was very helpful and put us on a quiet floor away from the tennis teams, which we very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay! We hope to be your hotel of choice anytime you are in Pueblo! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Nice Hotel, great location, typical Hampton Layout.

Staff was nice, room was clean, and breakfast was great. Maid service was adequate.

Not fancy but met our needs.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank AtlantaDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2015

Thanks for the review! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have you back again very soon!


Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews