We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel 6 Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Pueblo I-25
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Bloomfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Motel 6 Ever!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

While traveling home from holiday visiting, we decided to stop in Pueblo for a much needed overnight rest. We like to use Motel 6 because we travel with our 2 dogs, and Motel 6 is very pet friendly an does not charge extra for your furry friends. The rate is always reasonable, but alas, the properties are usually run down and not very clean. What a pleasant surprise to stay at the Motel 6 in Pueblo, Colorado! The most outstanding feature is the cleanliness of the outside of the motel. There was no accumulation of trash and the outdoor area was spacious and well-planned. Parking spaces were near to each room and easy to get in and out of. We had asked for a first floor room due to mobility issues and were readily accommodated. Room 143 was average in size, well made up and stocked with the necessary linens for the two of us. The bathroom was clean and featured an updated unique circular shower. The TV, although dated, worked perfectly, as did the remote. The queen mattress was very comfortable. If that's not enough for a an economy motel, the area of the premises containing the ice machine and vending machine was remarkable. Everything was clean, well-lighted, and fully stocked. The morning coffee was even tasty-a great plus! In short, this property is way more than what you usually get for the price-you will be well taken care of by Gracie, be sure to ask for her.

Room Tip: If you belong to AARP, the Wi-Fi fee will be waived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    11
    12
    17
See reviews for
8
13
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Poor & careless management. The first thing I noticed - from across the room - was a burnt hole in the bedspread. The bathroom fan sounded like a chainsaw, I went back to the desk and asked to have the bedspread changed and the fan fixed. The clerk said she have 'management' take care of it. The next afternoon there was a different bedspread folded on the bed. Nothing was ever done about the fan. I timed it and it took 17 seconds to fill an 8 oz. glass of water from the bathroom sink. The shower nozzle sprayed water everywhere. I eventually took the bathroom fan cover off and unplugged the fan. I emailed the manager later and asked for compensation for the lack of service - never received an answer. Terrible place to stay. Go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pueblo I-25, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Kent S, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the maintenance and service issues you experienced. These conditions are
not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our
Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us
provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pueblo hotels

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

You should certainly know what you're getting with Motel 6. That said, this Motel 6 was very nice. Above all, it was clean and well-maintained. The reception staff was very welcoming and anxious that we should be happy with our room. We felt safe and were not bothered at all by any traffic noise from the highway. The motel is well located near shopping and restaurants, and is easily accessible from I-25 or US 50. It was a good choice for a stopover as we drove from Santa Fe to Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

After a long day of driving I stopped in right near the highway. $39.99 plus tax. The hotel has exterior doors. The room was clean, towels and bedding was fresh. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The water was hot. Plenty of TV channels including HBO. Internet access worked well. Light highway noise but I slept well. I plan to stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Room was not clean! Room smelled horrible. Towels that were supposedly clean had a mans shavings all over them seriously gross!!! No air conditioning. The fan you turn on that they have never cooled the room so it was just stuffy and hot. My advice pay $15.00-$20.00 more for a comfortable nights sleep and less grief!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tidwell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

At $40 a night this is the cheapest hotel in the area. Close to the highway and CSU Pueblo it is not a vacation spot, but for business on the cheap you can't beat it. It can be a bit noisy, but it is clean enough, and if you don't mind white noise you can sleep pretty well.

Room Tip: ask for rooms NOT facing the highway, preferably on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnQConsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Could someone please let the management at Motel 6 nationwide that carpets in cheap motel rooms don't work. We just returned from six weeks on the road and stayed at 10 different Motel 6's and all but one had nasty carpets. The Six in Victorville California was just rebuilt and had a bamboo type solid wood floor.. it was clean!

Room Tip: If it has carpet it will be filthy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tydewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.7 mi away
Ramada Pueblo
Ramada Pueblo
#17 of 25 in Pueblo
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pueblo I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pueblo I-25

Property: Motel 6 Pueblo I-25
Address: 4103 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2009
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pueblo I-25 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pueblo - I-25 is located off I-25 at US 50 W exit 101. The Pueblo Mall is only a mile away. Kitchenette Rooms Available in select rooms, and Premium WiFi for$4.99, or Basic Wifi for $2.99. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Pueblo I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Pueblo
Motel 6 Pueblo
Motel Six Pueblo
Pueblo Motel Six
Pueblo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing