We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for...”

Cactus Flower Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 316 Restaurants in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for...”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Traveling from Texas, where we LOVE our Mexican food, we wanted authentic southwestern Mexican dishes. My teenage son loved his smothered sopapilla and I enjoyed delicious chicken enchiladas with the Best green sauce!

Helpful?
Thank Rick Sarena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    116
    46
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, United States
2 reviews
“Meal”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Most of the meal was very good except the chicken burrito I had was pretty chewy, plus stringy. Other than that we had an enjoyable time there with relatives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a great meal and very nice Margharitas in this family-owned Mexican food restaurant. We each had one of the combo plates. The portions are large (too much for us) and the service was spot-on even though we were there on a very busy evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redstone CO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near hotels and lots of food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our party of 6 had delicious margaritas and a wide variety of Mexican food here for lunch. Everything was good.The coconut flan at the end was delicious, but I shouldn't have eaten so much of it!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkiOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Recommendation”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We asked our hotel clerk where to go for a decent dinner. She told us the Cactus Flower right behind the hotel had very good food. So we tried it since we had never eaten at a Cactus Flower before. Food was very good, and the service was wonderful. I had a combo plate and my wife had tacos. Food was good and plentiful. In fact, neither one of us could eat all we were served. We both could have had plenty with just the combo plate that I ordered. Give this eatery a try if you like Mexican. Other types of food are on the menu, also.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Flower Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cactus Flower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing