We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!!”
Review of Big A's BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big A's BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Love the food!!! I always get great service and the best BBQ food in town!!! If you haven't tried it your missing out!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emmas_mama2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
co
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Good barbecue is hard to come by in Pueblo, but this is good stuff.. The pulled pork is awesome and the owners are great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Z_streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Great barbeque from here, they just started up but they get a lot of my business already. Meat is always cooked wonderfully and the nacho meals are huge. The meat is slow smoked so it's always tender with just enough smoky flavor.

The prices are quite affordable which means I end up here pretty often, even if it's just to grab a quick breakfast burrito.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Texas Style BBQ In Puebo”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This place is located in the north side King Soopers shopping center. You'll see their enormous BBQ/smoker in the parking lot. I have tried the brisket sandwich and pulled pork cheese fries. I'm not a BBQ connoisseur but, I think most people will agree that their food is tasty. They are very friendly people, I hope they do well in that seemingly difficult location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogurt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing