We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Western Minus"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"Best Western Minus"”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Not what we expected from a Best Western Plus. Minimal effort has been made to achieve a "Plus" rating and they missed the grade here. Looks good on the outside but inside this hotel is showing it's age. The elevator looks like it's never been renovated and it creeks and groans like a very old car. Dated suite was okay clean, at least some dusty corners. But rooms were dark and lighting was not very bright.
Staff was great. Location is good. Breakfast below average.
Perhaps the alternatives are not much better here as this is rated at number 2.
We were disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask to look at a room before booking this one. We wish we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
My staff and I are very sorry that we did not exceed your expecations during your stay in Pueblo, Colorado. My staff continues to recieve outstanding marks during the Best Western inspections and we continue to update the property as needed to keep it current with other new construction in the area. Our breakfast is ranked in the top 2% of all Best Western in North American including the hotels that have full service and we recently won the 2013 CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE FROM TRIP ADVISOR as we were in the top performing 10% of all business world wild on trip Advisor. The elevator in the hotel is only 8 years old and was just recertified in April by the city of Pueblo and the state of Colorado. Again, We try very hard to make each guest experience the best we can and are truly sorry we were not successful during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    90
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
140
126
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I had a few choices on where to stay on a short stay in Pueblo. After reviewing the choices, I picked this place, partially due to the location and the fact that I could bring the four-legged member of the family along for $20/night additional fee. I think that might be too much $ but it's probably the going rate. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating, answering all the questions I had regarding restaurant choices and refilling the hot water carafe. The room was clean and the furnishings looked new and current. The property itself looked well maintained and everything looked in service. Ah, but why the 4 rating and not 5? Well I have a few minor issues. The noise from outside, the hallway, parking lot ('66 mustang fastback warming up) and upstairs was noticeable. Ms. Pampered Pooch noticed it all, as did I. And the breakfast was good but could easily be improved. No egg white omelets (Mr. Picky) although they looked great and were cooked to order. The bagels were stale and hard, the French toast strips were soggy and pale and fresh fruit consisted of 2 bananas. That said, I know I'm being picky. So if you're not as picky as me, you'll have a great stay. If you are, you'll still have a pretty good one.

Room Tip: The parking is on both sides of the hotel so if you want to lessen the noise, you might want to try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chigurhanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn and Suites. My staff works very hard to exceed expectations and therefore, we will be adding egg whites to the breakfast omelet menu. and watching the begals much more closely. As we are only 5 miles from the Pueblo Motorsport Park which has drag racing 5 times during the warmer months, I am not sure that my staff can help with the problem of loud cars, as the races start about 8:00 a.m. on the week ends so most of the guests leave the hotel around 7:30 a.m. I do hope you will come back again so my chef can make you that egg white omelet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Found this to be a great place for a reasonable price. Stayed one night on a long road trip, and will use this facility again if in the area. Hotel and room were very clean, pleasant and tasteful, with a good bed and pillows. Staff were very personable, and the breakfast is a step up from most with a good variety of items served in a pleasant area as well as a 'chef' who cooks your order for eggs and omelets.

Room Tip: We like quiet rooms, and those on the south are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSU70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We are so glad that you jound the BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn and Suites during your stay in Pueblo. My staff takes great pride in exceeding excpectations and we are so happy we were successful during your stay with us. We hope you will stop by and stay the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
201 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of best westerns. This one is very nice. The property is very well taken care of. The rooms are up to date. Our bed was very comfortable. Good quite A/C.

The breakfast is quite good with omlets to order.

The hotel is $20.00 pet freindly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SH1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding the Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn and Suites. We opened our doors on March 5, 2005 and have tried every day to make sure we can offer the best service for your money. Our breakfast is ranked among the top 2 percent in all North American hotels and number 1 in Colorado. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the Pueblo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We had to stop late at night because of a storm and found the night person was nice but poorly trained for checking people in. The bed was comfortable and the room was slightly dated. I left my phone charger in the the room and when I called to ask them to send it to me there was a $10 charge. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have only been charged once and I had to overnight the item. Most hotels that do charge only pass on the cost. I was told by the manager (with apathy) the policy is set by the owner and he has 14 properties. I didn't really feel like it mattered if I stayed there or not.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations, however, my desk clerk did tell you on the phone and again at check in that employee rates must be made on line. He was torn between following Best Western policy and providing Heroic Hospitalilty, he chose that latter. I am also sorry that you felt the mailing charges were too high, however, I did call around to the other hotels in the area and we are in line with their mailing charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turlock, california
Level Contributor
244 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

A nice Best Western and a great price. Our room had an issue and we were switched very quickly to another room. All was quiet except for the ding of the elevator so make sure to get a room away from that. Breakfast was a made to order omlette and it was great. Restaurants everywhere plus close to the freeway, yet quiet.

Room Tip: Back side, top story.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad that staff quickly took care of any issues regarding your stay. Our breakfast is rated among the top 2% of all BEST WESTERN hotels in North American and we are very proud of it so I am certaily glad that you enjoyed it. The elevator ding sound is controlled by ADA standards and therefore can not be changed . I am sorry that is was a problem during your stay but we do hope you chooose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites
Address: 4727 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Eagleridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagleridge Hotel Pueblo
Best Western Eagleridge Inn And Suites
Best Western Pueblo
Pueblo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing