We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrendous nightmare!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrendous nightmare!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

I don't even know where to begin! I don't mean to repeat some of the other reviews but the room was disgusting!!!!! I was supposed to have a non-smoking room but not only did out wreak like smoke, there was an ashtray on the nightstand! I had to buy 3 bottles of Fabreeze to spray down the walls, lampshades, carpet, bedspreads, and curtains. After 5 minutes of walking on the carpet, my kids' socks looked like they had been running barefoot in the street. The fridge and decor looked like it was from the 1970's. There were strange men hanging out in the parking lot outside my room. To top it all off, my camera went missing from my room while I was out for about 2 hours. I was told by management that the card reader for the door was conveniently "not working" so they couldn't ser who had gone in and out of my room. I made a police report and checked out! Then they had the nerve to call and say that my camera was in my room the whole time and it was wedged between the headboard and the mattress! Who on earth would put a camera there?!!!! Sounds like a staff member got scared about the police report and put the camera back. I ended up leaving Colorado with a court date for filing a false police report. Sounds like I should also be writing a bad review for the Pueblo Police Department!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Azprincezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
10
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

The rooms don't look anything like the online pictures. The are dated, not very clean and in disrepair. They also do not honor the 10% senior citizen discount when reservations were are made a "reduced rate" over the internet. I call that false advertising. If you have a dog, stay elsewhere. They charge $25 no matter the size. There are plenty of motels around that don't charge a non-refundable pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel222_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

makes you feel like you are at home, has barbarque for guest, free laundry and very friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennycandy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a value but still want a nice, clean room..outdoor pool very nice and staff very welcoming and friendly..this is a older hotel however updated and very accomadating, they offer dicounts to various resturants and so forth around town..had a wonderful and comforting, quiet stay in Pueblo, Co...Will be back next year...thank you Guest House Inn...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bashful13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2009

While passing through Pueblo on the way home from vacation, we spent the night. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the location was great. We planned on exploring the Downtown area and the GuestHouse was in a convenient location. The rates and ammenities were great, especially the wireless internet and allowed pets. They do charge a fee but it is well worth it. They offer a discount program that is wonderful and we are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends coming to the Pueblo area.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eihposleon45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

Was passing through Pueblo on a leisure trip, stayed at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Being in the heart of Downtown Pueblo was great, the hotel is located near many restaurants and shops within walking distance. They had great ammenities in the rooms and the discount program they offer is outstanding. And the price for the room was reasonable also. I would definately reccommend this hotel to my family and friends. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mountains
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2008

If you're here on a job (work crew) or maybe just a single guy passing through town this place isn't that bad. It's old, very old, and as such has some issues. Stains in the tubs, a few burn holes in the bedspread, and a little more noise than other hotels is what I discovered but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep of the work day and be close to downtown then this is it. The Japanese restaraunt on the property is fantastic, service and food. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the price low. The sheets and pillows were clean, the TV large and clear, and the fridge and microwave clean and in good order. Too cold to try the pool but it looked nice. It's not a place I'd pull into with the family but if I was here working, as I was, then this would be your place.

  • Liked — The location and the on-property restaraunt (Japanese)
  • Disliked — Too old a property, needs a makeover.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pondfrogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
4.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Property: Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
Address: 730 N Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003-4142 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing