We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
217 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Comfort Inn appears to be almost brand new. It is still in excellent shape. My stay was pleasant and uneventful. Everything worked as it should. The breakfast was a little better than the normal Comfort Inn fare. This motel is located in the far west suburbs of Pueblo. There are several fast food places to eat and a Wal-Mart nearby. Sitdown meals do not appear to be near.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
31
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here the night of June 19th on our way to Vail, CO. Wanted to spend the night and take the "back way," the more scenic way rather than going through Denver. Room was clean, AC worked great in spite of the heat wave, and breakfast was good. Quiet and safe.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueAnnHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

The man who checked me in was very very nice. Recommend restaurants, told me what dishes he liked in each and said bring back a giggle bag and he'd be sure to provide silverware. Changed me out of a handicapped room despite that it was near capacity. I think his name is Eddie? The place is spotless and the bedding looked brand new. Try the small unassuming Passkey restaurant steps away.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChessyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Travelled with my husband and 15month old son. When making a booking asked for 2 queens so my son could have his own bed(he's to big for portable cots). When arrived at the hotel asked for extra pillows so we could make a little barrier so son would not fall off bed. Was told by the manager that each room can only have 8 (small) pillows at a time. Was really upset that the welfare of our child was never considered. Needless to say I ended up sleeping next to my son halfway through the night because he was wiggling over the pillows so much. Would never recommend the hotel and suggest the manager take a customer service course.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicolesanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pueblo West hotels

Lakewood, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our mountain bike club went to Pueblo to ride the dirt trails south of the Lake Pueblo. The Comfort Inn West was very clean and modern. There was some soiling of the rug in the room foyer, but you would have to shampoo the rug once a week to prevent this in early spring. The price was only $46 plus tax. The staff was nice and the cleaning lady did a great job. The expanded breakfast included waffles, eggs and sausage plus the normal food. Now look, if you want to have a Westin Resort Hotel experience, this will not equal that, but it was an excellent vaule for our group.

Room Tip: Reserve early via the internet for the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerdusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs,Ar
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Pretty distant if you want to downtown Pueblo, but you do save city tax. Didn't seem quite as up to date as most in this chain. But okay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtyon Beach, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Just a plain nice and clean hotel. Price was very good, nice indoor pool, good breakfast

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank epmmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo West
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Property: Econo Lodge West
Address: 77 South Radnor Dr., Pueblo West, CO 81007-2841 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Pueblo West
Comfort Inn Pueblo West
Pueblo West Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing