We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Robert”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Solgohachia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Robert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very clean new hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice comfortable rooms and beds.Easy access to highway. Continental breakfast. Very clean indoor pool and spa.Spacious parking lot for trailers

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    9
    6
    17
See reviews for
31
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had two rooms between the six of us traveling. The rooms were clean, the wifi was okay, and the breakfast had a variety. None of us cared for the "hot" options, but the waffle maker made up for that. The beds aren't bad. The water stayed hot, even after three consecutive showers. One of the room's toilet clogged. Other than that, the only other downside was not being able to find anyone in the lobby when we were trying to check out; we did so via phone later. The location was very, very close to family and that helped a lot since it was mainly just a hub to sleep at. I do think the rooms are a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKinzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love staying here. Very clean and comfortable. It is also very close to the family only 2 miles away. Gives us more time to spend with the kids. Good breakfast treat. Very courteous employees and staff.

Room Tip: Great access if you get a room to the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briansmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with my daughter three nights when I was in Pueblo West for family celebrations. The location was very convenient, and it's in an area with shopping and restaurants which was great too. Price we paid was, I thought, a bit high for the area. Our room was spacious and clean, well cared for. We had a nice TV and a mini-fridge. The A/C unit worked well to keep us cool. I'd say the breakfast was okay, a bit light on the non-sugary offerings, but adequate. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. However, the security was lacking--the back hallway door to the parking lot, set up to open with a key card in the evening, was permanently taped open. This did not help me feel secure. All together, if you have reason to stay in Pueblo West, this is a fine option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobtrotterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

At first it seemed to be a nice hotel, but they had very unfriendly desk managers. Al also charged 50.00 for a couple extra towels. Don't stay here unless you want to be treated badly and get extra charges on your credit card when you get home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I was saddened to read Brents' comments. I can explain what our reason is. When he arrived Brent had ten people in his suv and had 1 reservation on an employee discount. when using this discount you are allowed to have two rooms at the same rate for each. let's just say it was less than $50.00 for each room. When Brent came into the hotel he told me he might need a 2nd room. I told him he needed to call choice hotels and make a 2nd resv. as we could not duplicate that type of reservation. The price for it would have been the same as his 1st. He chose not to make a 2nd reservation. and instead put all ten people in one room. We allow up to four to five people in one room, any more than that and you a operating against fire codes. The front desk clerk on duty called me and let me know that Brent had all ten people in his one room. I told the front desk clerk to tell him that if he did not make the 2nd resv. we would charge him the same price we charge other guests with more than registered gst in their room. $10.00 per person. This was the $50.00 charge that Brent is talking about in his comment. He says for using a few extra towels, but the truth of the matter is not only do they use extra towels, they use extra hot water, extra breakfast food and added costs of the laundry vis-a-vis detergent, bleach and electricty costs for drying.
Brent arrived a pleasant fellow, but chose not to do the right thing as an employee and make a resv. that would cover his entire pary. As an employee I hold him to a higher standard because he knows the work involved in operating a hotel.
Allen Sloan, GM EconoLodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pueblo West hotels

montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

driving into pueblo colorado, there are many places to stay, but the best and one of the nicest places we have ever stayed was at the econo lodgee=. we stayed there 3 years ago and just loved the place, our room was perfect, large king size bed, neat and clean, whirlpool and large bathroom, with tub and shower and it was really decorated to fit the state decore. we were so welcomed and stayed 4 days. since then we have stayed each year for about 4 days, we are treated like family, the fires were buring close enough to give off lots of smoke at night so we we all able to stay in the lobby and have a small party. we make our reservations before we leave the last morning. it was a 100 outside this last time, 3 of the days we were there and how great that whirlpool felt, before the shower. the have a wonderful garden and swimming pool and you can't beat their fully cooked breakfast. when the weather is ok, all the people staying there are able to sit outside and visit and we have met many wonderful people, it you are heading for pueblo colorado, try and get a room there, it is so worth it and the price isn't bad compared to other hotels that have the same things. this was a comfort inn, until this year when the owners decided to not put in an elevator, instead they used alot of the money just to up keep the hotel, like it was new. there is only a 2nd floor and children are very welcomed, they have a wal mart and sonic in walking distance, so the hotel is truly a vacatiom place to stay, also they have micro waves and refrigitors in their rooms. its one of the best plces without the high price

Room Tip: call the hotel desk and tell them what you want special needs, brings kids, etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo West
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Property: Econo Lodge West
Address: 77 South Radnor Dr., Pueblo West, CO 81007-2841 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Pueblo West
Comfort Inn Pueblo West
Pueblo West Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing