We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never been treated so bad”
Review of Econo Lodge West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge West
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Reviewed 9 July 2009

The owner came out yelling at my daughter and would not even acknowledge us the parents even after we were confronting him. He tried to blame my daughter for something she did not do and when we tried calming him down he told my husband to shut up. I like to think of my self and family as easy going people, who respect others and their property. This was the worst experience of my life and I will never stay at this hotel again and I do travel through Pueblo a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iajn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we are using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience to all of our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Allen S
Manager
Econo Lodge West
Pueblo West,CO
(719)547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

We stayed in this hotel on our way to a motorcycle rally in Colorado. The desk attendant was very helpful and made us laugh after a long HOT day of riding. Great Place to Stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk42longs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Allen S.
Manager
Econo Lodge West
Pueblo West,CO
(719)547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

This hotel is nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay there for 2 days.
Reasonably priced. Employees and owner were very friendly. The breakfast spread was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yahooco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

We'd like to thank you for your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Allen Sloan
Manager
Econo Lodge West
(719) 547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

My family and I tried to check into the hotel around 11:30 at night. There was noone at the desk, so I rang the bell on the desk several of times. noone came. I then went over to use the house phone to call the hotel, and a man who barely spoke good english answed and said "ill be right there"! I watched him come out of a room located across from the office door. His shirt was all wrinkled, and his hair was messed up. I think I woke this guy up. Who was he? He certainley was not a front desk clerk. I am almost sure hewas the owner. He made us feel like we were imposing on him, and he was extremely rude to us. I guess its because we woke him up! It was totally unprofessional, and we will never ever go back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank camree71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Allen Sloan
GM
EconoLodge West
(719) 547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

This place was horrible. My room was infested with bed bugs. I made two trips to the local ER and had to throw away all my luggage and clothing so I wouldn't transport back home. STAY AWAY. Horrible management. They walked into the room and stated they didnt see any bed bugs. They dont come out to the early hours of the morning(hello). Just stay away from

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank brknbeatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Allen Sloan
GM
EconoLodge West
(719) 547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

The pool and hot tub were GREEN and STUNK!!! And the "breakfast" was the weakest of any continental-type breakfasts that I have ever seen! The only fruit were two rock-hard green bananas! The wireless signal was almost no existent, too. And the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tennisinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Allen Sloan
GM
EconoLodge West
(719) 547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2004

This is a great place to stay. Our room was rather large & clean. Staff was friendly. Reasonably priced. Breakfast room was large & provided a hot & cold breakfast. We would stay here again because of the location,cleanliness, staff friendliness, great price & the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txtrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Allen Sloan
GM
EconoLodge West
(719) 547-9400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 77 S Radnor Dr, Pueblo West, CO 81007-2841 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pueblo West
Price Range: £47 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Pueblo West
Comfort Inn Pueblo West
Pueblo West Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing